We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,168)
Filter reviews
3,168 results
Traveller rating
2,516
487
102
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,516
487
102
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe claire wireless road american embassy one bedroom suite park view pillow menu embassy area macaroons central embassy beautiful hotel dining table washer dryer lumpini park our honeymoon huge bathroom home away from home serviced apartment
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 3,168 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

There is no doubt about the quality of the hotel, from the hardware to software, but some details deserve more attention. I personally find the checkin desks too intimate. There are two of them side by side, really close like bench seating in a typical French bistrot, resulting privacy being compromised, leave alone the risk of having people around the desks. The welcome or night chocolate is a nice touch but knowing two people were staying in the room and offered only one piece of chocolate ....! The hotel area is quite pleasant amongst the embassies, but it is a fair walk to the BTS station (especially in the rain).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed here for the second time after our first stay which was amazing. Everything about the room was great - clean sheets, fresh towels, cleaning services (everytime we leave the room, something is tidied up when we return), efficient service at the door (staff will get a cab for you & ensure cabbie knows where to go + give you a little slip of address of the residence for your trip back to ensure safety). What I love: Flowers at the lobbies are a delight!

Room Tip: The suites are great. Bedroom + living area + kitchen.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank limruby0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Everything was very nice. Check inn was fast, the staff was very polite, check out was easy, one thing can be better tv channel was not the best choose but is not negative but recommendation to be better. Here can I stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E6597FCrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The residence is very lovely and comfortable to stay. Staffs are very friendly and professional and location is really great. The room has kitchen facility which is very convenient to use it.Strongly recommend to stay at oriental residence!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank kimietd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukamal M, General Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Khun haemin k


Greetings from Oriental Residence Bangkok.

First of all allow me to thank you for choosing the Oriental Residence Bangkok for your recent visit to Bangkok, and for taking your valuable time to review us.

On behalf of the Team allow me to thank you for your kind words, we are exceptionally delighted to hear that your stay with us was truly wonderful, from your luxurious and comfortable room, to your exceptional dining experience as well as service rendered by our staff.

Once again, thank you for taking precious time off to leave us your invaluable review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Sukamal Mondal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We came the second time to the Oriental Residence because we really loved it the first time one year ago. All of our expectations have been satisfied and i can really recommend the hotel for everyone. The location, breakfast, rooms, pool and services are like they should be in a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frbene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukamal M, General Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Khun frbene,


Greetings from Oriental Residence Bangkok.

First of all allow me to thank you for choosing the Oriental Residence Bangkok for your recent visit to Bangkok, and for taking your valuable time to review us.

On behalf of the Team allow me to thank you for your kind words, we are exceptionally delighted to hear that your stay with us was truly wonderful, from your luxurious and comfortable room, to your exceptional dining experience as well as service rendered by our staff.

Once again, thank you for taking precious time off to leave us your invaluable review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Sukamal Mondal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews