We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice serviced apartment, with the facilities and service of a five star hotel, close to Central Embassy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #10 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For a business trip back in September 2017, I choose the Oriental Residence Bangkok for a two night stay, not least due to its proximity to the Central Embassy area, where my meetings took place. Oriental Residence is conveniently located and squeezed between the American and the Dutch embassy.

Oriental Residence is a serviced apartment with the touch and feel of a five star hotel. The modern building has a classic appearance with a modern touch to it. The rooms are quite large and are equipped with a small kitchen, dining table, couch and very comfortable bed. The bathrooms are nice and large.

There is an onsite (half-outdoor) pool as well as a gym. The gym is rather small compared to the ones I have seen in other hotels in Bangkok, but it will do for a short workout.

The breakfast was just fantastic, with a great variety of choice, my favorite: smoked salmon and a great selection of juices and herbal drinks for a healthy start of the day. The atmosphere of the breakfast restaurant is nice as it resembles a Parisian café, quite a cozy place to hang out for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 2,854 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

i recently celebrated a big birthday here at the oriental residence bangkok. i was treated like a queen by all of the lovely staff members. khun chok from reception was instrumental in presenting me with a cake worthy of Marie Antoinette, khun Arrerat from house keeping showering me with gorgeous flowers and considerate notes :) our friends at breakfast welcoming in the day with song, smiles and treats. k. joy, khing, mew, yong, pheung and many special others. feeling blessed.

Room Tip: corners are always the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunnyhatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukamal M, General Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Khun Suuny,

Your kind contribution makes our day, thank you so much.

We work so hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay like home but your kind compliment that we are better than home is so touching our mind.

On behalf of Oriental Residence Bangkok, we would like to thank you for continuing selecting your stay with us and please feel free to reach us out if there is anything we could do to enhance your stay.

Sincerely yours,
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The service of the residence was extremely good. Especially the doorman who call Wit & Ae. They were so friendly and helpful. And the room was clean, we got everything we need. Very convenience residence when you have kids or with family. We definately will go back again. :)

Room Tip: room with kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 889sanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Outstanding service, all staff are extremely helpful and happy to accommodate when needed.

I will definitely return! Rooms are very clean house keeping always prompt. Location is close to shops and Lumpini Park

Overall I love this hotel the style and it's ambience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hayly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We go to Thailand at least once a year. The Oriental Residence is our choice of a place to stay. It has a great location, close walk to a train station, shopping and eating. You can also relax and enjoy the facility if you choose to stay in. We also enjoy the breakfast buffet on this trip. They are excellent in taste and selection. Well done....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 673venusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 887 in Bangkok
4,534 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#39 of 887 in Bangkok
6,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $182 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Savelberg Thailand a gourmet French restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining and Oriental Bar. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing