We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,124)
Filter reviews
3,124 results
Traveller rating
2,486
476
101
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,486
476
101
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe clairewireless roadamerican embassyone bedroom suitepark viewpillow menuembassy areamacaroonscentral embassybeautiful hoteldining tablewasher dryerlumpini parkour honeymoonhuge bathroomhome away from homeserviced apartment
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 3,124 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

i recently celebrated a big birthday here at the oriental residence bangkok. i was treated like a queen by all of the lovely staff members. khun chok from reception was instrumental in presenting me with a cake worthy of Marie Antoinette, khun Arrerat from house keeping showering me with gorgeous flowers and considerate notes :) our friends at breakfast welcoming in the day with song, smiles and treats. k. joy, khing, mew, yong, pheung and many special others. feeling blessed.

Room Tip: corners are always the best
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunnyhatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukamal M, General Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Khun Suuny,

Your kind contribution makes our day, thank you so much.

We work so hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay like home but your kind compliment that we are better than home is so touching our mind.

On behalf of Oriental Residence Bangkok, we would like to thank you for continuing selecting your stay with us and please feel free to reach us out if there is anything we could do to enhance your stay.

Sincerely yours,
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The service of the residence was extremely good. Especially the doorman who call Wit & Ae. They were so friendly and helpful. And the room was clean, we got everything we need. Very convenience residence when you have kids or with family. We definately will go back again. :)

Room Tip: room with kitchen
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 889sanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Outstanding service, all staff are extremely helpful and happy to accommodate when needed.

I will definitely return! Rooms are very clean house keeping always prompt. Location is close to shops and Lumpini Park

Overall I love this hotel the style and it's ambience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hayly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We go to Thailand at least once a year. The Oriental Residence is our choice of a place to stay. It has a great location, close walk to a train station, shopping and eating. You can also relax and enjoy the facility if you choose to stay in. We also enjoy the breakfast buffet on this trip. They are excellent in taste and selection. Well done....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 673venusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I was surprised not many people familiar or heard about this hotel before but after staying there I must say this is hidden 5 stars hotel in the heart of Bangkok. I will miss the staff there very sweet and friendly

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahmedn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews