We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
PricelineUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
Prestigia.comUS$132
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,452)
Filter reviews
3,453 results
Traveller rating
2,747
523
110
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,747
523
110
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe claire wireless road one bedroom suite embassy district pillow menu dining table small kitchen shuttle service luxury hotel fantastic hotel washing machine bts station siam paragon embassies orb concierge taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 3,453 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2019

If you stay longer and want to experience local life , this hotel must be the best .
Fully faciliated: microwave oven, pot, etc
I felt refreshing thanks to the green view from my room. It was like my place's garden.
Every morning I woke up with the good vibe.
Staff members are nice and frinedly. Their unifom well suits to sophiscated and professional people.

Room tip: spacious room, detail is great to take a break , not flamboyant, not too dark..
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank gkdkdud0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Bangkok is indeed a busy traveler city with more than a thousand choices of accommodations. We usually go with the international hotel chain as we think they have a certain level of standard that hardly will let you down and they will give you a kind of ‘guaranteed’ comfort zone with the brand.
For this trip however, with last minute planning for a quick weekend, we decided to try a different hotel. In fact our decision was well paid back immediately, check-in experience was smooth, then our Suite which is more like a one bedroom apartment, was amazing. The room size is more than enough for both us, not cramped at all eventhough there is a living-working-dining in one area. The room was very clean, well maintained, all was functioning well and most importanly room amenities are complete. With our room located in the building’s corner, we have a generous view of the park and the city through our high glass windows and sliding doors. So much of light coming through the room which we like.
Service is the next one coming to our attention, we did not expect a high pampering service when we decided to stay here but...
One afternoon, I came back from shopping and asked the staff at the reception to drop my bags in the room since I was going out again. I noticed one paper bag handle was already broken, but I did not say anything. The staff just took all and said “we will take care of them”. Upon returning to the room hours later, to my surprise the broken handle has been stapled back instead of leaving it broken!
Me and my boyfriend love Tea and Coffee, and with the facilities in the room, of course we used all the water bottles provided in the room quite fast. We did not bother to ask for more and we were thinking to purchase some extra bottles on our own including purchasing the ones from the minibar. To our surprise however, when we both came back to the room, our room has been cleaned plus extra bottled water provided! How sweet :-)
Not only with the perfect room conditions as well as comfort, we are very impressed with the service extended which is beyond our expectation. Small things the staff did notice and they made it better without us asking. This is something for us as frequent traveler love the most!
Khun Jennni and Team, thank you for taking care of us, we will come back soonest!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank javahopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

I love this place ,it will helping me and family then to stay this hotel as a like my home ,recommend your or family memeber to stay great hotel like this ,you will never fortgot good things ,great food ,fitness ,swimimng pool ,and room service are great supported ,customer service team are helping person with trust

Room tip: Great hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank siripongkhwankaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We had an amazing stay here in October for 3 days. The hotel staff, especially the concierge, Krit, were incredibly kind and helpful. The pool is half outdoor/half indoor, making it perfect to still enjoy during rainy days with a great bar. The rooms are very clean and spacious with beautiful views of the city. The room service and breakfast buffet were both delicious, and it was overall an great experience I would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessicaorb, Director of Rooms at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019


Dear Alexandra A,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us in your kind review. I was pleased to learn that the team was able to meet, or even exceed your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that I have shared your kind comments about the team with them - especially with Krit and it is much appreciated as it is always rewarding for our team members to be recognized for their hard work.

We look forward to welcome you back soon on your next trip to Bangkok!

Kind regards,

Jessica Lui
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Everything was nice! Diligious food, Perfect pillows, pool, room, transportation, arrival/departure service, all ok! Thanks!
P. S you can add newspapers in Russian language. 10/10 points!
Best Regards!
Maxim

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank antipinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews