We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Priceline
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Agoda.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
ZenHotels.comUS$53
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
99
71
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
71
13
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is my first trip to Bangkok and stayed 2 night at Bangkok Venice Suite Hotel. For my first impression, the outlook are small building and I don't expect much since it is budget hotel. But they staff really impress me, they are very helpful, give us a lot of information regarding the nice restaurant, MRT station and pratunam & platinum shopping mall.

Even the room are small, but all the facility are good enough for us! We feel very comfortable stay 2 night at here! When I visit bangkok in future, this hotel will be my first choice!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevewzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I have been to 5 different hotels in Bangkok before and choose this hotel as it is still new. Though the distance to the nearby shopping malls such as Platinum Mall, Big C and Central World is still 15 minutes walk. The counter staff whom i was attended was able to speak very good English (she has stayed in Europe before for number of years), she is very helpful in explaining those places of interest. Room size is acceptable and the down side is that the wash basin is located outside the toilet. Also you have to manually locked the door with the key, unlike those hotels which you can simply just close the door and leave. Breakfast is just a warm up to your stomach (few slices of bread and ham, egg), but you can find street food not too far from the hotel, wanton noodles and chicken rice. Overall I had a pleasant stay in this hotel, will booked this hotel again.

Room tip: choose one that is facing the river, e.g. room 506
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank desquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the shopping districts, in particular Platinum Fashion Mall (a wholesale market aka heaven for shoppoholics), which is about 5-8 mins walking distance away. Along the way to the malls and opposite the hotel, there are many roadside stalls selling reasonably priced food. There's a family mart and pharmacies across the road too, which is very useful when you need some medication urgently.

The hotel is also located near Chit Lom station of BTS Skytrain (10 mins walk away). If you are more adventurous, you can try taking buses from bus stop (5 mins walk away), or take the river taxi (pier is right behind the hotel), which is definitely cheaper alternatives to navigate around Bangkok.

The room is cosy, clean and filled with modern amenities. Hair dryer, electric kettle, fridge, and a safe are available for use. When we arrive, we are greeted with towels being folded into cute little elephants. The shower is strong and the hotel provides shampoo and shower gel. However, the basin is located outside the toilet, which is a bit weird, as I need to exit the toilet to use it.

A super big plus point for the hotel is its friendly staffs. Some of the staffs are eloquent in English and are really helpful. Right when we arrive, the staff explained to us the routes we could take to visit the shopping malls and the BTS Skytrain, and provided us with many maps to help our navigation. Subsequently, they provided suggestions for us where we could visit in Bangkok and taught us how to reach there by public transport. They even wrote a thai message for us to show taxi or tuk tuk drivers in case they did not know how to reach the hotel. On the last day, they even allowed us to extend our checkout time till our airport bus arrived. Really am super glad for their help and service they had rendered!!!

A little con of the venue is its limited choice of breakfast, which portion is a little small. They provided us with 3 choices for breakfast- American (toast, ham, sunny-side-up, sausage), continental (salad, toast), and Asian (porridge). So after the 3rd day, we are pretty sick of the breakfast. But as mentioned, along the way you could definitely find other choices for breakfast.

For me, I'm really satisfied with the hotel and would definitely recommend others to stay there! And it's cheap too!!

Room tip: Choose one with the river view!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hqpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This hotel is good! I chose this hotel through deals. The receptionist knows how to speak english. She explained everything very clearly when we reach the hotel. (Explain the hotel routes to the shopping malls and many more) They also gave us souvenir. Its 5-7 mins walk to platinium mall. walk all the way straight, have to jaywalk, but please be careful of the traffic. MBK, SIAM and Central are all walking distance, 5-10mins walk. The hotel doesn't serve buffet. :( Their breakfast very small portion.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Veralyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Just back from a holiday from Bangkok and stayed over at Bangkok Venice Suite hotel. This hotel is actually a small building located right next to a river at a junction but just about 15 to 20 minutes walking distance to one of the most popular platinum shopping mall where one (especially girls) can buy a lot of nice and cheap clothes, shoes, bags and etc.

I do not see any swimming pool or any other gym facities over at this hotel except for a small cafe for dinning (Breakfast location too)

They do not help customer to buy tickets to the ladyboy show but do help to make some reservation (We request for help to reserve a spa treatment) and also to provide a lot of good advise and information for us to enjoy our day over at Bangkok.

It is also near to a popular chicken rice stall (green uniform). The hotel rooms are cleaned daily and everything looks nice expect for day 1 where there was an issue with the bathroom drainage which was resolved the next day after we reported it.

The breakfast is provided as 3 types of set meal which never change but you can easily buy breakfast or other food nearby the hotel.

Walking distance to Chit Hom BTS so easy for you to go anywhere else for shopping and site seeing. Hotel staff are very friendly and considerate as they offer us a late check out (till 4pm) after they know that we are flying off during the evening time for us to rest before the airport transfer van come to pick us up.

The staff even offer to give us medication when they know my girlfriend is having a headache which shows how considerate they are.

Overall, even though the hotel is small while breakfast is average, the location, cleanliness and the hospitality makes one want to stay in this hotel again.

Room tip: Choose one facing the river for a quiet rest rather than one facing the busy road.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ciscoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews