We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$38
View deal
Priceline
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Agoda.com
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.comUS$38
CheapTicketsUS$38
TravelocityUS$38
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
37
34
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
34
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

it's my 1st stayed in this hotel, their location right inside the small road at the back of shibuya 19th shopping mall, it's little hard to located at the first time
the room was very small, and that's make the aircon was so cold, but comfy and very clean,
the bathroom also clean but small.
and the owner was very nice, helpful and always smiling :)

at first I tough the gang street at night will be so scary, dark and noboby to walk around, but I found it's very wrong, with a 7eleven shop infront of the gang street it's not even dark and scary since lot's of people still going to 7eleven shop.

if you traveled with a budget, this is the right choice :) it's worth it really ...

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkongsyahyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The hotel is a little hard to locate the first time. otherwise, after a quick orientation around the area, there was no problem finding the hotel. Just find the 7-11 on Soi Petchburi 19. Rooms were impressive, the decor and the comfort is superb! the toilet is spacious and clean, there is a mini refrigerator with lots of storage space, 2 bottles of water complimentary, no beers/ overpriced drinks that will end up on the bill when consumed. breakfast is sufficient, food quality good. Enjoy the 24 hours free flow instant noodle and drinks at the lobby, no worry about going to bed hungry.
Just opposite the hotel is a fillipino restaurant, walk out to the main street(soi 19) there is rows of food vendors along the road, selling fruits to barbecue chicken to local cakes. that road is also the border of a maze of lanes selling clothes-its linked to the pratunam market somehow. Very near to platinum fashion mall.
Mr Vincent is very helpful. His best advice to beat the Bangkok traffic to the airport: take the airport link(express=non-stop), only about 20 mins to airport from phaya Thai station or 30 mins via the city line where there are 5 or 8 stops to airport.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anelocin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Chose this hotel because of the location and we were so right about it. It's right in the middle of the shopping haven and just 3mins walk to the platinum mall. Nearby to convenient stalls too. Room was clean and neat as well.

The owner, Vincent was superbly helpful ! We asked for a few recommendations and Vincent recommended a whole list of activities that was well worth going. Overall the stay in Ideal was a very pleasant and homely feel.

The only issue is that it's a good 10-15mins walk from the BTS station. Could be solved by taking a tuk-tuk at around 50 Baht if you are lazy to walk.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akazee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The hotel owner Vincent is very helpful and kind.
Room is small but cozy and comfortable. Aircond is very cold.
Provide simple but good breakfast - Local delicacies, yogurt, milk, cereals, bread, toasts, sandwiches, juices, hot drink, fruits etc...
Hotel is very near to 7-11 and post office, and many shopping places nearby.
If you are hungry at middle of the night, they provide instant mee too (self-service).

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZTPBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2012

And it is worth it.

Lovely hotel with friendly staff and owner. We were jammed nearly 2 hours at the immigration clearance at the Don Muaeng Airport when it reopen for the 2nd day and really poor system. We can't call the driver from the immigration and couldn't do anything but panic. The hotel arranged airport transfer waited for nearly 2 hours and Mr Vincent even made numbers of phone calls to Malaysia to make sure our safety, which is very warm and touching. Most of the hotel would just treat you as no show and cancel your airport transfer or room reservation

The hotel is not your typical avant grante, luxury accommodation with big lobby. You might even get turn off because it located in a very narrow alley like a hidden gem. But it is sure a unforgettable experience for the way they manage and interact with the guest, and their effort to make everyone comfortable.

Been to bangkok 5 times but this is the first hotel that served cold beverage upon our arrival, imagine the hot weather at 3pm in Bangkok. This small action had won us over immediately, because it shows this is not just a stay and go hotel, but a hotel with a heart to make everyone put a smile on their face and stay comfortable, what can we ask more?

I gave a 5 out of 5 for the room as the sleeping quality is superb. The bed is exactly what we need after a long day shopping in platinum fashion mall. I strongly recommend for guest travel for purpose of shopping in pratunam area. The breakfast is simple but you can see the effort they putting on it to make everyone enjoy a nice breakfast. We are served with individual packing of yogourt, variety flavour of milk and cereals. The hygience and freshness is guranteed.

13 people out of 13 people in our group gave a thumb up for the 3 days staying experiences and will definitely coming back again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AshaKayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews