We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan
Ranked #228 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We arrived at DMK, had to take a taxi instead of the Airport Link. Driver had to call the hotel for directions.
Location was good being very near to a MRT station but there's no shops around it apart from massage parlors, a coffee shop at the station and a noodle vendor at the end of the small street (very good btw)
The room was very clean, well appointed, comfortable and has a view of a wall of the next building.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArtNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 February 2017

Dear ArtNYC,

Warm greeting from FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

We are very happy to hearing that you will return here again when travel to Bankok.
We thank you very much for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


With best regards,
The Management Team
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Located in an alley, It's a little difficult to find the first time, but conveniently located for the metro, airport link and water taxi.
The rooms are small, even executive suite, clean and staff extremely friendly. Bathroom lacks some of the amenities we had gotten used to on our Asian travels. The linen needs replacing, even a low budget hotel shouldn't give torn bed sheets. The pillows were too soft, probably old, and not enough. Mattress was hard, but then that's an Asian preference. Breakfast could have a better variety, but everything was good and fresh.
Hotel was kind enough to safely store my luggage at no charge while I was traveling.
All in all it was an average stay on low budget

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank RayAshxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

While not located in a particularly interesting or scenic neighbourhood, FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan scores points for its proximity to Makkasan station (airport train), and being even closer to Phetchaburi MRT station - perfect for a stopover in Bangkok.
I intended to stay one night in early January 2017, but due to a flight cancellation, I spent an extra night... and got to test two different rooms. Reception staff facilitated this sudden change in plan with ease, and also allowed interim baggage storage. They spoke English well.
Both rooms were modern and clean, featuring air con, TV, kettle and bar fridge. I asked for a quiet room that did not face the busy road - which I was granted in exchange for a view on a concrete wall. On the upside I didn't need ear plugs and both rooms had windows/natural light.
The breakfast buffet was generous, but restaurant staff were inattentive and slow, and had to be asked to refill coffee etc.
While the rooftop 'pool' was negligible (i.e. a puddle), the gym with a few cardio machines and weights looked ok, and I did regret leaving my active wear at home.
There's not much nearby, but it's only one train stop (or a 20-minute walk) to Sukhumvit station (MRT), and about a 5-minute walk to Asoke/Petchaburi Pier. There's also a 7-Eleven on Phetchaburi Rd, about 600 metres from the hotel.
Overall, I found the hotel comfortable and convenient, and decent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank upsalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 February 2017

Dear Upsalala,

Greeting from FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time ti write and share feedback following your recent stay at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan. Please accept our sincere apology on the inconvenient for you case. We have taken the step to rectify and remind the staff for this the problem.

On your next visit to Bangkok,we still hope to get chance to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With best regards,
The Management Teams
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

30 minutes from the airport on the sky train, with direct access to the Bangkok MTS, you pretty much can get anywhere in the city relatively easily. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, great value for dollar. Ideal for first time visitors to Bangkok.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights and whilst I did not find the hotel had a 'wow' factor it most certain got everything right in terms of cleanliness, service and food. The location is good for exploring the city, and quick to get to from the airport (handy as my flight was coming in at night). To fully benefit from its location, you need to learn to use the canal boats - they are 13 Baht to Leelard from where you can walk to Khao San Road, the river and most of the main temples. The MRT can deliver you to most other places.

The breakfast had few choices, covering Western and Asian tastes, but what they did do was always nice.

I always found the staff very friendly, and one thing that impressed me - they looked after my suitcase after I left for a few days while I visited Hua Hin - not all hotels will do that for free.

The bed was comfortable and big. I was lucky and got a room overlooking the main road - watching the rush hour traffic was strangely relaxing! However the road noises could be heard in the room, so if you are a light sleeper that may not suit.

The room was fairly basic and was more suitable for those who, like me, just grab stuff out of their suitcases, because there is very limited drawers and storage.

Overall I was really impressed with this place.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J0nathanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 February 2017

Dear J0nathanK,

Greeting from FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your comments via TripAdvisor following your recent visit at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our first concern.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our product and service to better meet your needs.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

With best regards,
The Management teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
#195 of 891 in Bangkok
212 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#99 of 891 in Bangkok
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#223 of 891 in Bangkok
1,287 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#170 of 891 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan

Address: 57 Asoke - Dindaeng Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10310, Thailand (Formerly Unico Premier MetroLink)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $50 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful 90 Room Boutique Hotel, managed by Furama International , is located in the heart of the city, yet is just 15 minutes by train from Suvarnabhumi Airport, thanks to it's ideal location adjacent to the Makkasan Airport Link Terminal. The award winning design features modern, minimalistic decor while providing full amenities for a comfortable stay. Metro Cafe offers chic and casual all day dining. The meeting room can accomodate upto 50 pax and comes fully equipped. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate the ease of travel within the city with the MRT Phetburi station (Exit 3) located in front of the hotel. All rooms feature an ensuite bathroom, LCD flat TV, personal safe, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. Unwind at the Rooftop Swimspa Jacuzzi Pool or workout at the Fitness Center. FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan is well worth a visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing