We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“READ BEFORE YOU BOOK!! THIS HOTEL DOES NOT PROTECT YOU FROM RAIN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan
Ranked #224 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I have some basic requirements for me to even consider a hotel and one of them is that the exterior wall does not act as a sieve when there is rain. This is not an exaggeration. After arriving at the hotel at around midnight (I was only planning to stay there for about five hours), it began to pour in Bangkok, which is not an uncommon occurrence. Water began to pour into my room to the point where the entire room was flooded in minutes. I was able to quickly find hotel staff who changed my room to another down the hall. This room also leaked, and not from the exterior wall, but instead it was from the area between the base molding and the wall on an interior wall. Luckily, using the bathroom towels I was able to stem the flow of water into the room (which was no where near what it had been in the previous room). I would never stay at this hotel again and if you want your belongings to remain dry, you shouldn't either.

Room Tip: The rooms leak water. There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2017

Dear Casson W,

Warm greeting from FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to write and recent your feedback
stay at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan. Please accept our sincerely apologize on the inconvenience for the water leaking. We have taken the step to rectify to resolve this problem.

We hope see you again our hotel on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards,
The Management Team
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Very convenient hotel in Bangkok literally 5mins from exit 3 pretchaburi mrt station and just stayed here again for 3 nights. Only issue was the wireless was pretty much unusable after 7pm each night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iamrhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Dear Iamrhys,

Warm greeting from FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share feedback following your
recent stay at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan. Please accept our since apology on the inconvenient for your case. ( Wireless was not pretty unusable after 07.00 pm). We have taken the step to rectify the problem.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we still hope to get chance to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With best regards,
The Management Teams
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel located next to airport rail link (makasan) and MRT (petchabun). Easy access to town or major highways out of town. Clean, modern and suprisingly quiet given major street outside.

One stop from Sukhamvit a major tourist area of Banhkok and skytrain which will get you into central Bangkok.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 September 2017

Dear Peter G,

Warm greeting from FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

Thank you very much for sparing valuable time to write your feedback following to recent to stay at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

We are very happy to hearing that you will return to stay here again when travel to Bangkok.

We are hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,
The Management Teams
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Arrived tooearly for check in but had a swim in the rooftop pool and some lunch and room was available 2 hours early.

We stayed here for one night at the start of our tour of Cambodia and for a further two nights at the end of the tour. Our first room was smallish but was spotlessly clean and bed was really comfy. The second room was much bigger but again spotlessly clean and beds again really comfy.

Breakfast was basic but did the job. Food in the restaurant was tasty and cocktails and coffees were made with care. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Very close to both the metro and train station which is really easy to use and whisks you into the centre of Bangkok with ease. If you want a quiet hotel away from the centre then this is ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marleycat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 September 2017

Dear Marleycat21,

Warm greeting from FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

We are thank you for your feedback following your recent to stay at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

We are very happy to hear that you return here again when you travel to Bangkok and We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,
The Management Teams
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it's good review and location. We needed to get our plain the next day at 9:10 am so having the metro link was very convenient to get to the airport just in 20 minutes. We payed 1500 baht for a night.

Pros:
- excellent location it's literally next to the MRT and the metro link
- hotel is clean and modern, our room was very cleaned and cozy with room service.
- you have a big clean bathroom
- safety box and two bottles of water
- hair dryer and tv
- a kettle with coffee and tea
- we arrived to the train main station from a long trip (chumpon - Bangkok) . It was convenient AS We just took the metro from the main station to Petchaburi and the hotel was just infront of it (look your left side) (60baht per person and no hassel or scams or trafficking with taxis)
- staff is friendly
- printing service
- massage service
- pool and fitness center

Cons
- We arrived at 6am, check in is at 2pm. If we wanted to check in earlier they charge 700 baht. We had to wait 8 hours in the hotel for check in. We could use the facilities meanwhile ( we were at the pool) or you can walk around Bangkok ( we went to a weekend market which wasn't very interesting and came back to the hotel and wait at the pool as we where very tired)
- printing service is a bit expensive 20 baht per page
- room service prices don't include 10% service and 7%VAT
- pool is very small, it's more a jacuzzi but clean
- the area itself is not interesting, there are a couple of restaurants around, we highly recommend going to "real ichi yakiniku & sushi" it's the true local dining experience at 120 mt from the hotel!!!
- the chair in the room is a bit dirty, for some people this could be an issue

NOTE: the airport train link runs only between 6am and midnight. It costs no more than 35baht/person. If you have an early flight this location is not the best as you will no be able to use the train and anyway will have to take a taxi so you should pick another area which has more interesting thing to walk by.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

Dear Jacob K,

Warm greeting from FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your recent to stay at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

I was please to review that you had an enjoyable to stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our first concern.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

With best regards,
The Management Teams
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#80 of 887 in Bangkok
939 reviews
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
#233 of 887 in Bangkok
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#223 of 887 in Bangkok
1,256 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#213 of 887 in Bangkok
497 reviews
Hi Residence
#690 of 887 in Bangkok
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan

Address: 57 Asoke - Dindaeng Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10310, Thailand (Formerly Unico Premier MetroLink)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $50 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful 90 Room Boutique Hotel, managed by Furama International , is located in the heart of the city, yet is just 15 minutes by train from Suvarnabhumi Airport, thanks to it's ideal location adjacent to the Makkasan Airport Link Terminal. The award winning design features modern, minimalistic decor while providing full amenities for a comfortable stay. Metro Cafe offers chic and casual all day dining. The meeting room can accomodate upto 50 pax and comes fully equipped. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate the ease of travel within the city with the MRT Phetburi station (Exit 3) located in front of the hotel. All rooms feature an ensuite bathroom, LCD flat TV, personal safe, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. Unwind at the Rooftop Swimspa Jacuzzi Pool or workout at the Fitness Center. FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan is well worth a visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing