We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good locality, decent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan
Ranked #223 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Just 3 minutes walk away from Pherchaburi MRT station, FX Metrolink lives up to it's name of being a Metrolink. Once you manage to locate the entrance (resembling one to a shophouse, although its far from it), one would be greeted by helpful staff who are well-versed in English.

Rooms are of decent standard and cleanliness (given how this is part of the Furama brand). Something that was kind of a let down was the swimming pool which looked more like a small hot-tub. But well, that being said, this accommodation feels like one that's suited just for a quick stay as opposed to a luxurious one.

Thank you for making my stay a pleasant and comfortable one.

Room Tip: Rooms directly facing the railway tracks are a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billykoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantanee I, Manager at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Billykoys,

Warm greeting from FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

Thank you very much for sparing valuable time to write your feedback following to
recent to stay at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

We are very happy to hearing that you will return to stay here again when travel to Bangkok.
We are hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


With best regards,
The Management Teams
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

I have stayed this hotel because my flight was late. This hotel location is Prime for travelers which is very closed to MRT Phetchaburi and Makkasan Airport Rail Link where you can connect to BTS or Airport conveniently. Hotel do have small fitness room and outdoor jacuzzi on the top floor, Inside the room have basic stuffs to comfort my stay. Breakfast is ok but not many choices.

Room Tip: Higher floor ..and room do not face roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratchana Palmy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantanee I, Manager at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear K.PalmySmilemania,

Warm greeting from FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.
Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to write and share your feedback
following your recent to stay at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan. Please accept our sincere apology on the inconvenient.
On your next visit to Bangkok, we hope to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.


With best regards,
The Management Teams
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I have some basic requirements for me to even consider a hotel and one of them is that the exterior wall does not act as a sieve when there is rain. This is not an exaggeration. After arriving at the hotel at around midnight (I was only planning to stay there for about five hours), it began to pour in Bangkok, which is not an uncommon occurrence. Water began to pour into my room to the point where the entire room was flooded in minutes. I was able to quickly find hotel staff who changed my room to another down the hall. This room also leaked, and not from the exterior wall, but instead it was from the area between the base molding and the wall on an interior wall. Luckily, using the bathroom towels I was able to stem the flow of water into the room (which was no where near what it had been in the previous room). I would never stay at this hotel again and if you want your belongings to remain dry, you shouldn't either.

Room Tip: The rooms leak water. There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2017

Dear Casson W,

Warm greeting from FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to write and recent your feedback
stay at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan. Please accept our sincerely apologize on the inconvenience for the water leaking. We have taken the step to rectify to resolve this problem.

We hope see you again our hotel on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards,
The Management Team
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Very convenient hotel in Bangkok literally 5mins from exit 3 pretchaburi mrt station and just stayed here again for 3 nights. Only issue was the wireless was pretty much unusable after 7pm each night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iamrhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Dear Iamrhys,

Warm greeting from FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share feedback following your
recent stay at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan. Please accept our since apology on the inconvenient for your case. ( Wireless was not pretty unusable after 07.00 pm). We have taken the step to rectify the problem.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we still hope to get chance to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With best regards,
The Management Teams
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel located next to airport rail link (makasan) and MRT (petchabun). Easy access to town or major highways out of town. Clean, modern and suprisingly quiet given major street outside.

One stop from Sukhamvit a major tourist area of Banhkok and skytrain which will get you into central Bangkok.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 September 2017

Dear Peter G,

Warm greeting from FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

Thank you very much for sparing valuable time to write your feedback following to recent to stay at FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

We are very happy to hearing that you will return to stay here again when travel to Bangkok.

We are hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,
The Management Teams
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#88 of 890 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
#237 of 890 in Bangkok
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#227 of 890 in Bangkok
1,269 reviews
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
At Mind Executive Suites
#221 of 890 in Bangkok
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan

Address: 57 Asoke - Dindaeng Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10310, Thailand (Formerly Unico Premier MetroLink)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $50 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful 90 Room Boutique Hotel, managed by Furama International , is located in the heart of the city, yet is just 15 minutes by train from Suvarnabhumi Airport, thanks to it's ideal location adjacent to the Makkasan Airport Link Terminal. The award winning design features modern, minimalistic decor while providing full amenities for a comfortable stay. Metro Cafe offers chic and casual all day dining. The meeting room can accomodate upto 50 pax and comes fully equipped. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate the ease of travel within the city with the MRT Phetburi station (Exit 3) located in front of the hotel. All rooms feature an ensuite bathroom, LCD flat TV, personal safe, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. Unwind at the Rooftop Swimspa Jacuzzi Pool or workout at the Fitness Center. FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan is well worth a visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing