We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Health Land Spa & Massage (Sathorn)
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Health Land Spa & Massage (Sathorn)
from US$23.37
More Info
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
158
173
88
75
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
173
88
75
94
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Encouraged to go here for a foot massage by friends (probably because they had a voucher). Booked one hour foot massage. Shown down to the basement into an enormous massage area ... probably dozens of massage chairs, very dimly lit and noisy. Reminded me of films I have seen of air raid shelters with dozens of people in. Massage was mediocre and as I left girl was standing by the stairs expecting a tip which was given because it wasn't her fault that the place was so awful.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2019

went there on 11 May 2019, after 6:30pm, was told Blackout, it will take about 3 hours or till 9pm plus to restore power.

left the place.. .

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank plwh888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

This place was recommended to me by a friend that is going regularly. First I was surprised by the chaos upon arrival. Booking in advance is highly recommended. I had 1hr body peeling and 1,5 hr oil massage. Ot was very nice and relaxing. Don’t expect sport massage. I had some pain in my upper back and was hoping she would work it our but it wasn’t really the case. But i walked out nicely relaxed and for approximately 55 eur for 2,5 hrs great deal.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2019

I have been to Healthland on and off for 10 years as it has been my go-to place for Thai Massage. It has several locations and the service and techniques have been consistent - make it convenient for travellers who are short with time to explore the millions massage establishment in the cities. I have successfully get a walk in appointment but then I have avoided the peak hours and weekend.
Indeed the masseuses do expect tips and credit card is only accepted for payment over 1000 bhats.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank helenfunf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2019

We enjoyed our 2 hour Thai Massage. The therapist seems to really know what our problems are even though their English is not good.

It is located in a big white house - it is literally a big place for massage. Very clean, and calming too.

The registering process is a bit "cold" - we get there, told the receptionist we had reservation, and we were just told to pay money first - no any other explanation. --- It may be due to language barrier. We arrived about 10 minutes early. After we paid money, we were simply told "wait"... not the same as the warm welcome we usually get in other countries.

But, the massage was really good - muscles that have issues were really stretched by strong hands. This being said, the therapist do check with us whether the strength they used were okay, and adjust accordingly based on our feedback, even though their English was limited.

We were served with some nice hot Thai tea afterwords. Price is very reasonable.

If I come back to Bangkok I will visit again.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank GreenLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews