We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$154
US$141
BanyanTree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,048)
Filter reviews
3,048 results
Traveller rating
2,469
434
86
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,469
434
86
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooljapanese breakfastjapanese touchcentral embassyjapanese toiletthe club loungebts stationinternational buffetmacaroonscorner roomturn down servicewireless roaddirect accessexcellent hotelspecial thanksconvenient locationshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
1,994 - 1,999 of 3,048 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

Great location, very easy to use the Skytrain, just a couple of stops one way to Siam and the other direction to Emporium. So no more sitting in traffic! Great complex, Boots, Starbucks and an excellent restaurant Ugo. Erawan/Gaysorn close enough to walk to as is Paragon, Now the hotel - would stay again because of the above but it's new and the staff are trying their best but are not the quality of say The Sukhothai which is my normal hotel of choice, saying that we had a technical problem which was solved and they were helpful. But because of communicAtion problem between technical and housekeeping we did not get our room cleaned after the work. They have a nice bar which had a good jazz band playing and atmosphere was pleasant. Gym and pool good. Popped my head into the spa which looked excellent. It will be interesting to see if this hotel makes the grade in Bangkok and I think it will be more staff training which will elevate it into the league of Top 5. There are too many 5 star also ran hotels and I really hope this doesn't turn into one of them as I would like to keep returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Enjoyed a weekend stay recently when the hotel is quieter compared to weekdays when it seems to full of Japanese business people. The first thing that strikes the visitor is the attentive service from the moment one appears on the front steps. We found that this service standard was the norm throughout the hotel as one may expect from a high-end Japanese hotel but also with some friendliness that someone expects in Thailand. As the hotel is on a smaller scale from other 5-star, it manages to retain a better intimacy than others.

The decor can be described as refined Japanese elegance with an emphasis on darker tones and accented lighting. The lobby area on the 24th floor is quite unique with 2 long counters - 1 for check-in, the other the bar. Behind this area are doors leading to an outdoor balcony area (where you can smoke) with great view towards the Plaza Athanee and up Wireless Road toward the American ambassadors residence. There is another outdoor area at the front which is a great place to chill in the evening (accompanied by live Jazz trio).

The rooms are very well designed and appointed, again with Japanese touches such sliding partitions for the bathroom and the famous electric toilet which even includes a dryer! Everything worked and functioned as expected with an easy to use bedside digital master control.

The 25m infinity edge (salt water) pool, which is canterlevered off the side of the building is quite spectacular.

The buffet breakfast was comprehensive with high quality touches including Scottish highland water. Pastries and bakery were amongst the best in Bangkok. The crepe as one other reviewer mentioned is not recommended - soft and under-cooked (the only flaw at breakfast).

Great location connected to the BTS station and 2 stops from Siam. In the building basement is 7-11, Boots pharmacy and Dean & Deluca. Perhaps the downside is coming to this area by taxi as it suffers from bad traffic and can only be accessed from one side (coming from Sukhumvit Road).

Room Tip: The views towards the American Embassy are nicer.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iprahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have a total of 4 adults staying in 2 Deluxe Rooms of Okura Prestige Bangkok at the end of Sept 2012. It was such a memorable experience for us! The hotel staff were courteous and efficient. The hotel architecture was stunningly modern. The interior decor was cool and upscale. The location could not be more convenient! We love the afternoon-tea, the breakfast buffet (serving high-quality food) and of course the infinity pool! Though there were only 12 sun-decking seats available, we find it sufficient as the hotel was not too crowded. We also did not encounter guests speaking loudly or causing disturbances to other guests of the hotel. All in all, Okura Prestige Bangkok is a hidden gem in the heart of Bangkok! I'm sure I will return very soon! Will try the Spa next time for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Okura has been in operations for the last 5 months. The hotel is new and has the hallmarks of a great hotel - pool, facilities, rooms, restaurants and service. You can see the "Japanese" attention to details in the hotel and I really enjoyed it. Best is the convenience to the BTS which is a link way through another office building. There is a Dean & Deluca in that building serving great coffee throughout the day. As wonderful as the hotel and I would definitely go back again, there were some incidents that mar my stay over a weekend.

1. Taxi drivers do not seem to know the location of the hotel. On my way to the hotel from airport, the driver had to stop by the expressway to review the location. When we arrive within the vicinity of the hotel, there was no obvious sign to direct taxis. It was quite exasperating at times and it did not happen once.

2. When you have your breakfast, do not order the crepe. It reads delicious in the menu but the dish turned out to be a real disappointment.

3. I have to keep reminding myself that this is not a boutique hotel. While this is not the fault of the hotel, some of the patrons of the hotel were loud, and not very considerate.

Overall, my experience was delectable and delightful. I loved it because of the location and easy access to BTS while still promising a very comfortable stay. Definitely, you should try it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loongmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The newly opened Okura Prestige Hotel Bangkok is ideally located at Wireless Road directly linked to the Pleon Chit BTS Station. From the station, enter the mall and take the escalator to the ground floor. Then turn to your right, walk forward a bit entering the hotel’s glass door. You will pass by a florist shop reaching the Concierge table on your right. Once at the Concierge, you will be entertained.

The Concierge kept my luggage & escorted me to the lobby on the 24th floor. Check-in process was flawless. Within 10 minutes, the front office staff escorted me to my room. She showed me around the room, explained to me the functions and the operation of those high tech controllers equipped with.

The room is spacious, nicely decorated and luxurious. The comfortable bed, the good quality bathrobes, the luxury toiletries all just reminded me the “near- perfect” Japanese’s altitude. The open concept bathroom with separate rain shower and bath tub is big. The missing of mirror at the vanity was a bit inconvenience for me to shave albeit.

The well equipped fitness centre is located on the same floor as the Western Restaurant; the Elements, the pool & the Spa. The infinity pool on the 25th Floor of the hotel building is one of the highlight of the hotel with panoramic view of the city’s skyline. It’s breathtaking; just like swimming among the skyscrapers. With only less than 10 chairs at the poolside, it will be difficult to find a place during peak hour. The hot and dry sauna is relatively small for Japanese standard.

There are 3 restaurants in the hotel, the Elements next to the gym, the whole day dinning at up & above restaurant and bar and the Japanese Restaurant, Yamazato. I dined at Up & Above restaurant. It was quite empty despite dinner time. Good choice of menu but I personally think the lighting is too romantic. In fact, the place is too dark to have dinner. The Japanese set breakfast served at Yamazato restaurant was delicious. Nice presentation, varieties and portion with complimentary green tea.

Staffs are helpful, polite and ready to serve. This is a excellent hotel. The Japanese concept and Thai’s hospitalities are perfect combinations to make this hotel unique from the rest.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Huat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews