We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful view and excellent service, expensive”

L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$54
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: L’Appart – short for l’appartement – feels like home but also a world apart. References to France are found throughout this rooftop bar and restaurant in Bangkok, from the library to the dining room. Lining the mantelpiece are the restaurant’s numerous awards. Discover why expats, locals and travelers alike return again and again to L’Appart rooftop bar and restaurant. What’s New In October? Executive Sous Chef Nicolas is proud to present his all new menu at L’Appart. Inspired by his travels around the globe, the menu is designed for the modern diner; visually spectacular, enticing, and simply delicious. Highlights include the specials to share, prepared using premium ingredients and served for sharing with friends. The menu also includes Chef Nicolas’ inspiration and vision to bring his guests the best from the garden, ocean and farm, with seasonal produce taking center stage. A must try dish is the smoked octopus, prepared using modern techniques and Spanish flavours.
Reviewed 7 December 2016

i go to this restaurant first for the view
i was not disappointed

the food is serve beautiful ,and the service is excellent
got very good explanation about the food from Patty
that also has skill, in taking beautiful photos,
service cant be better!

the food itself was mostly very good i like the beef Rossini

i like less the ravioli, drinks are expensive

the dishes are very small for the price but look very nice

a nice place if you want to go for expensive romantic dinner

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Amiran S,
Thank you for your kind review.
We always endeavor our best to make sure our valued guests have a magnifique experience while being with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the services received at L'Appart which indeed is very appreciated by our valued guest. I will make sure the team received your kind words, as it serve as a great encouragement.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Yours sincerely,
William Haandrikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The restaurants has an beautiful homey interior design. The outside skybar is not special compared to the competetion. Most seatings are not practical because the space is so limited. The food is uncreative. The chef used to work for a 3 star place. Which is weird. Because L'Appart shows no star potential. The ingridients are just ok and the cooking is what you could expect from a lower middle class bistro in European capitals.

1  Thank porkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear porkbear,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed reply.
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your sharing your concerns with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
William Haandrikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We have been a few time, last night was outstanding, the service was absolutely first class from Khun Patty. We enjoyed the nibbles and snacks. If you haven't been here this sky bar has a nice view of the city. Well recommended.

Thank 477stan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear 477stan,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the professionalism of our Ambassadors at L’Appart our Rooftop Bar & Restaurant.
We would be pleased to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards,
William Haandrikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were staying at the Sofitel one night and called to ask if L'appart had space for 2. 'Sorry fully booked' was the answer.... but on our way out to eat we stopped by just to check... well they gave us a table inside which is not normally used.... all the staff were fantastic. From Hostesses, cocktail waitress, manager, table support and definitely Patty our waitress - with one of the biggest and genuine smiles in thailand. She was super with suggestions, checking on our food - which was fantastic.. hokkaido scallops and prawns. YUM!... . and making sure we were comfortable.
Thank you Patty. Thank YOU L'appart.. thank you Sofitel. We will be back.

Thank DBNemish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear DBNemish7,
Thank you for your kind review, and for your loyalty!
We always endeavor our best to make sure our valued guests have a magnifique experience while staying with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the services received at L'Appart which indeed is very appreciated by our valued guest. I will make sure the team received your kind words, as it serve as a great encouragement.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Yours sincerely,
William Haandrikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We had so much fun lastnite, great foods, good ambience and friendly staffs specially khun Patty, she is fun helpful and know how to pleased the customers.. Awesome ! ❤️

*Except the farang staff (french staff), probably he is busy with other farang guest

Thank Dicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Bonjour Dicky S,
Thank you for your review.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your evening at L'Appart.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours Sincerely,
William Haandrikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing