We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$220
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$258
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$159
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$88
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
158
575
454
170
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
575
454
170
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirect accessratchathewi btssiam paragontrain stationbuffet breakfastshopping areastreet foodtuk tuknarayalinkconvenienceplatinumagoda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The location is very good, the staff are friendly and helpful. Bedroom and bathroom very clean and good quality towels.

No WiFi in the rooms, to purchase WiFi is was very expensive, 5 Euro for 20 minutes which had to be used in one session or it was lost. This price is far too high and we will not stay there again because of this. Even in budget hotels you generally get free WiFi in your room, Asia hotel need to rectify this and stop being greedy, it isn't good practice. We have stayed there three times now but will not return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaMangaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Clean room, comfy bed. useless tv channels for english speaking guests.
terrible internet availability, very expensive wifi only available in the lobby.
Good gym facilities.
average breakfast buffet.
location is good for shopping, and transport access (station adjoined to hotel on L2).
I will add that the cleaning staff were very prompt and efficient.
I advise that you change currency outside the hotel for a much better exchange rate for AUD, GBP and/or USD.

Room Tip: avoid smoking levels. ask for a room with an external facing window for daylight.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This hotel is too busy. The lobby always felt chaotic -- it was loud and packed with people at all hours, even at 6 am! The staff was visibly affected by this. They were always very polite, but not particularly friendly. I got the feeling that they didn't have time for me.

The room was nice enough. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. But I found it too dark. In the bathroom, the faucet on the sink was touchy and it was difficult to get a consistent water temperature in the shower.

This hotel is in an excellent, convenient location, and it's not a bad place to stay, but I didn't feel that it was a place where I could relax. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jensekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Whilst the Asia Hotel is a large, anonymous and very much short stay hotel, it has a lot going for it. The rooms are clean and good proportions. The cost can be excellent when booking on line through wholesale providers and the location is right in the middle of the shopping precinct. It is close to MBK (large department store) as well as specialised shopping but if that is not enough (I cannot imagine you would want more) then the skytrain has a station at the front door of the hotel which can take you to the weekend markets as well as other tourist locations such as the river. The other great benefit of the hotel is that it is surrounded by small local businesses which are very handy for tourists offering laundry, shoe repairs and massage/spa services. I was traveling as a single person and the busyness and security of the hotel ensured I felt safe at all times.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthmumPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We had room #711 which was a good quiet location. Room and bathroom was clean. Modern bathroom which lacked complimentary items we were getting in Cambodia and Vietnam such as toothbrush, facial tissue, coffee/tea maker, etc. The breakfast add-on of $10. USD was too much so we got sweet rolls and juice the night before at the 7-Eleven half a block down (also has ATM machine outside of the door). Look outside the window to verify that you are not (I believe) on the north side where a new high rise building is being built with construction noise into the night and starting in very early morning. The hotel is directly accessible by a ramp to the elevated Ratchathewi Skytrain BTS station. It is very easy and traffic worry free to get to the international airport. Bangkok traffic can be horrible. It is easiest to use a taxi to get to all city tourist sites, avoid high traffic times from late morning to early evening. Another tip, the Wi Fi /Internet prices the hotel charges were extreme ($10.USD per hour!). We found a great travel bureau about 2 1/2 blocks away that offered cheaply priced Wi Fi. A large hotel such as this should be providing FREE Wi Fi. Let's get with the times guys! Meals were high priced also. A walk down either side of the block for the evening meal provided great made-on-the-spot street food outdoor eateries where we were able to eat our mandatory full-cooked meals for under a few dollars each.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHChicagoIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews