We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice but not really a hotel more serviced appartments” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of lebua at State Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #82 of 843 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice but not really a hotel more serviced appartments”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Upon arriving I had the impression that it was more kind of serviced appartments and not a hotel. Staff is very friendly (like in most Thai hotels thus not special). In some of the other reviews is mentioned that the interior is dated and do agree about that. TV are not flat screens and interior of the (spacious) rooms doesn't justify the high price
The main entrance of the state tower (not hotel entrance) looks like a dark office tower after working hours.

The skybar has indeed breath taking views but the view comes with a price. The cheapest glass of wine starts with Euro 16 comes with some nuts though ;-)

Overall there are better options for the same price

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,305
    1,607
    531
    187
    134
See reviews for
783
3,606
354
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (982)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We were in the Suite on the 56th Floor next to the Hang Over Suite, the room is Spacious,but didn't find it as "Luxurious" as I was hoping it to be, or maybe the review made me over excited,its one of the tallest Hotels in Bkk. The Price is for the View,it breath taking specially in the night time and during the sunsets ( will upload pics soon) Sirocco (64th flr) and Breeze (52nd Flr) are "exceptional" and "eeeexpensive" with multi cuisine and wide range of wines from all over the world.
IMP: "The Hotel makes you sign a waiver if you fall of the balcony that they are not responsible"- That was a first I had done ..:-)
Overall I would give this hotel 2 1/2 stars for the room and 1 1/2 a star for the view, hope you guys get what you looking for...Cheers

Room Tip: Choose the River side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank world_traveller_749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

me and my boyfriend stayed here on the last night of our 3 week travel round thailand
we arrived at 1030 AM assuming we would not be able to check in until 2pm but were just planning on leaving our bags - we were told our room was ready and that we had been upgraded .
i assumed this was just something they said to everyone - i was wrong
we got to our room it was massive - we had 2 double rooms 3 bathrooms 2 living areas and a kitchen and our balconey went from one side of the hotel to the other - we were on the 25th floor so although not on the higher floors the view was still amazing.
the staff are so helpful they literally want to do everything for you even opening the lift and pressing the buttons! we went up to the sky bar for a drink and although expensive it is worth it for just 1 drink as you can literally see the whole of bangkok.
after returning to the hotel after a night out in bangkok our room had been tided our bed had been turned down and slippers placed by the side.
we ordered room service which again is slightly pricey but for a special occasion we really didnt mind. so glad we stayed here - my advice is get to the hotel earlier than advertised check - in as it seemed people getting there early were the ones who were upgraded.
our only regret is that we couldnt stay for longer.
the breakfast buffet was the best i have ever seen with something for everyone.
it really was the perfect end to a perfect holiday and i would definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: we got upgraded to a corner suite which were 3 times the size of standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 688Michat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Booked this thinking I was getting a top luxury hotel but ended up being a top price disappintment. Booked a river view suite which was on the 21st floor but needed binoculars to see the river between the buildings. The bedroom had some old style big square box tv not a flat screen tv. Then we went to the famous Sciricco bar and the food and drink prices were astronomical. We tried to take photos and were bombarded by staff telling us we are not allowed only in the bar area. I complained to one member of staff saying I. Paid allot of money to stay at the hotel and buy drinks but they did not care as this hotel just cares about making money. I decided the two nights I booked here for the final part of my trip I cancelled and will never be staying at this over rated very bad hotel, there is much better for the money.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maz6831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

It is the best you can get. Value for money. Lot of variety in Breakfast. View from the top is spectacular.
Handy location. Very spacious rooms. Room with city view with river view as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#53 of 843 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 843 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,771 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 843 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 843 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $170 - $728
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing