We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Trip.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
PricelineUS$74
Hotels.comUS$74
eDreamsUS$74
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
416
281
64
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
416
281
64
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Typical Thai hospitallity, friendly & attentive. Well appointed rooms & at £60 a night you cannot complain about the price for the standard that you get. Road construction directly outside the hotel is disturbing if you have a room on the front of the hotel. When you add this noise to the main road noise it can be an issue if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast buffet is good with local & western food available. 30 minutes or so from the airport & similar time to downtown (traffice permitting) makes it a pretty good location with some major shopping malls nearby. You can also get downtown via train. Try Riders Resort Pub for some low cost food & pub type ambience, walking distance from the hotel on the same side of the road so no need to dodge the traffic. Theres a pool, fitness room, sauna etc all available FOC.

Room tip: Until the construction is complete get a room at the rear of the hotel
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear JohnRedditch

Greetings from Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on our Tripadvisor page. I am greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to share your happiness to us and I am very delighted to know that you will be returning to our hotel again. It is also my pleasure to know that you have returned home safely.

I sincerely regret that you were inconvenienced by the noise causing from the ongoing renovation. As you can imagine there is never a good time to renovate a busy hotel. We do try to make every effort to minimize the disruption for our guests. Unfortunately we failed in our goal this time. I wish to extend our sincere apologize that you were disturbed by the noise from the hotel refurbishment program.

JohnRedditch, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

General Manager
Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

The rooms, while clean, just were not user friendly - for example, the hair dryer was in a closet, not the bathroom! The tub was very deep, and had a stained drain. Towels were old and scratchy. In mid August, there was major construction just outside which made it nearly impossible to get any sleep. The breakfast choices were very good, but the chef at the noodle station was not at his post much of the time so I had to miss that.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigressj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Tigressj

Greetings from Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on our Tripadvisor page. I am greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to share your happiness to us and I am very delighted to know that you will be returning to our hotel again. It is also my pleasure to know that you have returned home safely.

In the meantime, kindly accept my most sincere apologies for the Cleanliness in bathroom so I address to Executive Housekeeper to emphasize with housekeeping staffs do their best for our guests have more comfortable and hygiene room.

I sincerely regret that you were inconvenienced by the noise causing from the ongoing renovation. As you can imagine there is never a good time to renovate a busy hotel. We do try to make every effort to minimize the disruption for our guests. Unfortunately we failed in our goal this time. I wish to extend our sincere apologize that you were disturbed by the noise from the hotel refurbishment program.

In summary, the standard of service we offered you on this occasion fell short of the high standards we set ourselves, and which our guests expect of us. We are extremely sorry that we disappointed you and will strive to ensure such shortcomings are not repeated.

Tigressj, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

General Manager
Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We chose this hotel as it was a little closer to the airport than most other hotels which meant we didn't have to worry about leaving a little later for the airport to catch early morning flights. The service was good and the food was quite nice however it is a little pricey considering it is not very close to the city centre. A hotel closer to the sky train would perhaps have been slightly more convenient as we had to get a taxi to the station. We did however enjoy our time here and the service was good. We left Bangkok to travel around thailand for 3 weeks and they let us store a large amount of baggage without any extra charge/without a problem...

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Lucy D

Greetings from Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on our Tripadvisor page. I am greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to share your happiness to us and I am very delighted to know that you will be returning to our hotel again. It is also my pleasure to know that you have returned home safely.

I am glad to know that you have had the happy time by our services while staying with us at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok. My staffs were indeed very happy when I shared your compliments with them as there is nothing more motivating than to be recognized for providing exceptional services and I am sure that this compliments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Lucy D, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

General Manager
Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Dusit Princess Srinakarin has Spacious rooms, great service, homely environment and very friendly staff. The best thing is - the stay is so calm that you never feel that you are living in one of the biggest metro city of Asia.
Seacon Square, shopping mall near to it, increases its value as you have choice to move around and can have good shopping without travelling a long distance.
Variety of food is excellant and entire staff deserves the appreciation.
I am a regular visitor here since, 2009 and will keep continue !!!

Room tip: Although all rooms are nice but rooms at Fifth and Sixth floors towards swimming pool have the great privacy and silence.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharat8387
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Sharat8387

Greetings from Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on our Tripadvisor page. I am greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to share your happiness to us and I am very delighted to know that you will be returning to our hotel again. It is also my pleasure to know that you have returned home safely.

I am glad to know that you have had the happy time by our services while staying with us at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok. My staffs were indeed very happy when I shared your compliments with them as there is nothing more motivating than to be recognized for providing exceptional services and I am sure that this compliments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sharat8387, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

General Manager
Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

-One of the key factors of a good hotel is the staffs. They have the greatest staffs. Everyone there has their best smiles on their face. Check in was smooth; everyone from reception staff, waiter to cleaning staff were so polite with their signature Thai sawasdee greeting.

-although there are less attraction nearby but seacon square and paradise park is just right beside where you can find almost everything you need.

-we had a buffet dinner at square one. Food however is much less attractive,

If you have already/ deciding to book this hotel, please expect a 4 stars hotel with a 5 stars service.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kahyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhadaSinhaphalin, General Manager at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Kahyong

Greetings from Dusit Princess Srinakarin Bangkok!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on our Tripadvisor page. I am greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to share your happiness to us and I am very delighted to know that you will be returning to our hotel again. It is also my pleasure to know that you have returned home safely.

I am glad to know that you have had the happy time by our services while staying with us at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok. My staffs were indeed very happy when I shared your compliments with them as there is nothing more motivating than to be recognized for providing exceptional services and I am sure that this compliments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Kahyong, thank you once again for sharing your experience to us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Srinakarin, Bangkok in the future.

Yours sincerely

Bhada Sinhaphalin
Area Director (Thailand)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews