We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Ranked #97 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Memorable”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stayed in Chatrium Residence for almost half year in 2010, and I enjoyed EVERY MOMENT when I stayed there.

It has very good ambience at the lobby, and great facilities: There's gym room which you can also find free classes (eg yoga, thai-boxing), swimming pool (quite small though), pool table and golf. The studio room which i took was nice and have a full set of kitchen utensils. The view from room was not breathtaking but it was ok. However the TV was really small (20 inch CRT) which it would have been so much better if it was bigger.

Location wise, it's not walking distance to Skytrain, but it wasnt too far either, probably less than 10 minutes by taxi. And there are regular shuttle van service. There's CentralRama, a shopping mall that is 5-minute walk away from Chatrium Residence. And I also like the fact that staying in Sathorn has a much lower likely hood where you'll get stuck in traffic jam compared to staying in Sukhumvit area.


The staff were really friendly and helpful. I'll be glad to stay in Chatrium Residence anytime if I were to visit Bangkok again

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear ‘DHwang’,

Thank you so much for your comment on this platform in regards to your last year’s stay at the Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay while you were living with us and took advantage of our free yoga and Thai boxing classes that are held weekly in our fitness center.

For your information, in the last few months quite a lot has changed at the Chatrium and all the available studios have been refurbished and are now equipped with 32 inch plasma TVs. You may get a better idea of the new product by visiting our also newly designed website.

As you pointed out rightly, many of our long term residents appreciate the location as it is very close to the express way entrance and not that much effected by the heavy traffic congestions of Bangkok during rush hours.

Our team members will surely appreciate to hear about your feedback and that you referred to them as being helpful and friendly.

We hope you will find the time to visit Bangkok and our property again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    540
    106
    31
    20
See reviews for
603
280
87
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2011

It was my first visit to Bangkok , the limousine driver took me from the airport to my residence , chatrium ...I was impressed by the warm wellcome from the staff .
I stayed there for One weeck , they are nice & freindly... The Brakfast , the foods... The service ...everythings was superbe.
I defenetly recomande this residence ...where you realy feel that you are @ home...
lovely faces behind the reception counter, ready for help...as well as the security guard outside the residence.
Its a place that is Near by almost everythings you need , clean...quiet...Near hyw & supermarkets...
I missed you chatrium... I defenetly call again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear ‘Joseph C’,

Thank you very much for your encouraging words in regards to your recent stay at the Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok. We are all very happy to read about your positive comments in regards to the service extended and you can be sure that we will share your feedback with our team members, particularly with the helpful front office team and our friendly security guards.

Thank you also for recommending us to others.

We look forward having you stay with us again on another occasion.

With best regards to Montreal,

Thomas Grosjean, on behalf of the Chatrium Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Pros:
Nice hotel. Big and clean rooms. Very comfortable beds, Big balcony with great view of Bangkok. The breakfast was also very good.

Cons:
Location. Far from the city center and no BTS or MRT nearby. The hotel does offer free shuttles to different areas nearby according to a predetermined schedule and routes.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuk-Tuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear ‘Tuk-Tuk7’,

Thank you very much for the time you took to review us on tripadvisor.com.

I am very happy to hear of your satisfaction with our property, especially the rooms, beds and the breakfast.

As you rightly stated, we do offer a complimentary shuttle bus to the BTS Sky train station, Chong Nonsi. In addition we have routes to the Central Shopping Mall as well as Tesco Lotus that are situated nearby. The BRT Bus station is situated a 5-minute walk away from the lobby and its bus route connects to the BTS Skytrain station, Chong Nonsi.

Hope to welcome you back to the Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok in the near future.

With best regards,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Front Desk, Bellboy, Housekeeping, Shuttle van driver - excellent! They recognised me after day 1.

For those who needs their Starbucks fix, there's a Starbucks diagonally across the road. If you're up for some local street vendors food, just a few minutes from Starbucks, there's a stretch of street vendors selling local food. I didnt try the street food, but I did buy fruits from them. Only 20baht for a mango.

Distance to city centre- you can take their shuttle to brt station, then brt to bts towards their city centre. Do not take any taxis or tuktuk from here as the jam towards city centre can be nasty. Despite its location, I like the peace and quietness of this place. As it's near the highway, it means you dont have to suffer the bad traffic jam should you decide to take a taxi to the airport.

But for those who prefer to stay at the heart of the city centre, this place may not be for you as it is at least about 30minutes away by public transport.

If you dont mind travelling a bit, this is a great place to stay with great service. Even the security guards are nice :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear ‘sputneek’,

Thank you very much for your nice review on this platform. It is always rewarding to receive positive feedback in regards to our personnel, as they are at the core of the service industry. I will be very happy to share these words with our front desk agents, bellboys, room maids, drivers and of course our security guards.

The BRT bus station that is just a 5 minute walk away from our doorstep is indeed a convenient alternative to the taxis or regular buses, especially during rush hour, due to its exclusive line on the road to ‘beat’ the sometimes heavy traffic congestions. For those other times, our complimentary shuttle service is a good option to get to the BTS skytrain station with connections to the city center and more.

On another note, our lobby lounge also serves fresh coffee and is an ideal place to relax for a while after coming back from a busy day in Bangkok.

We all hope to see you again soon at the Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok.

Thank you again.

With best regards,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I lived in Bangkok for many years and returned on a holiday, staying at the Chatrium. The apartment was very nice and clean with a lovely maid service. Now with the extension of the BRT and MRT and BTS the Chatrium is even closer to the city center. They do run a shuttle bus (One way) to these stations which saves on a taxi fare. I would have liked this service to be more frequent perhaps every hour during the day.
The only suggestion I would make is that perhaps with the buffet breakfast "beans" or "mushrooms" could have been an option.
Would definately stay again and reccommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an apartment that has recently been re done
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outwood-Bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear 'Heather B',

Just a short note to say thank for your very positive review about your recent stay with us at the Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok. I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed our newly renovated residences and have already shared your kind feedback in regards to the maid service with our housekeeping department.

We also appreciate your suggestions on how we may improve our services into the future.

With regards to your room tip, I am pleased to inform that all our available Studio, 2 & 3 bedroom suites have already been renovated. In the 1 bedroom suite category, we currently have both, renovated and non-renovated inventory, and we will be happy to consider requests for the newly refurbished suite types.

Once again, thank you for your review.

We look forward welcoming you back to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok.

With best regards,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,198 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Address: 291 Soi Naradhiwas Rajanagarindra 24, New Sathorn Road | Chong Nonsi, Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#125 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $53 - $153
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary City OasisChatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok offers a sanctuary away from the bustle of Bangkok whilst still minutes from the central business district and trendy shopping neighbourhoods. For short or long stays, our comfort crafted studios and suites provide all the amenities of a hotel. You’ll find everything you need from three restaurants and bars, a minimart, self-serve launderette and a resort-style lagoon swimming pool. Green Leaf Spa offers sensorial escapes, whilst a driving range and snooker table allow relaxing recreation. Hold meetings in our naturally sunlit The Seasons Meetings & Events space, or let us organise an event by the pool with exciting entertainment! Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable, wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing