We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL -WONDERFUL STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #69 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2011

My Wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel , Staff were very helpful & freindly , position on the river is wonderful with great views from our bedroom .Hotel offers free shuttle boat to main tranist station and back allday .Rooms great,Food great , ( only gripe , our stay was too short and so much to see and do ) We'll be back ...

Room Tip: delux double river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benneygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,697 - 2,701 of 4,680 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2011

Amazing hotel with excellent river view, great location - 10-15min to the grand palace, 10min to Night Patpong and 15min to MBK shopping centre.
Fast transportation by express boat, free shuttle boat to nearest skytrain station.
Delicious breakfast and buffet dinner on the river :-) The high quality of sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Note-we stayed for a teacher conference so our rates may be different than those regularly available .

Excellent location-be sure to catch Sheraton free shuttle every half hour on river.
Some highlights: staff very very friendly and helpful. On our stay, Nimit was a big help getting us oriented to hotel and area and gave us a warm welcome that really set the tone for our stay.
Another unexpected treat: each week the hotel has an all-Thai cover band of the Beatles called the Betters. Sit for a 3 hour set of them in circa 1966 suits going through the whole Beatles catalog with complete devotion and utter attention to detail. For Beatle fan, once in a lifetime experience. (you can also meet the friendly band members during set breaks-- and they take requests!)
Highly recommended hotel.

Tip: inexpensive snacks and laundry available locally in neighboring markets.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rfamilytravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

The hotel is right by the river and it's possible to use boats (the public "bus" boats or the hotel's shuttle) to go to many of the important sights in Bangkok. The rooms have floor to ceiling windows with a wonderful view on the Chao Praya. The rooms are quiet, clean and very well decorated. There are 2 free bottles of water per day and a fridge. The two pools are wonderful. Our favorite was the one on the 1st floor where we could si on chairs facing the Chao Praya, right by the pool, sipping our drinkss... The staff is friendly. They will try to sell you the Tower rooms, where breakfast is included but the difference in price is not woth it. You can find all you need for breakfast close by : croissants, fruits and coffee are sold right outside and there is a mini mart really close by where you can buy beer and chips for much less than at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curieuse12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Hotel was a great find for my husband and I. Coming from another 5 star hotel (with a bad experience), this was a pleasant surprise. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a higher floor with a river view. Rooms had plenty of books and travel magazines on Bangkok. Concierge was very helpful in trying to help us find a boat dinner at the very last minute.... we weren't able to get anything available, but we appreciated their effort. Nice rooms, comfortable beds. Local taxis were always readily available outside the front door. Shopping mall is also one block away. I wish I had stayed longer!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank iin0centangeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 887 in Bangkok
5,608 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,552 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#88 of 887 in Bangkok
7,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Address: 2, Soi Charoen Krung 30 | Bang Rak, Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $107 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions. Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms. All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations with a subtle Thai style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing