We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$197
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$116
US$97
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,109)
Filter reviews
5,109 results
Traveller rating
2,853
1,713
392
98
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,853
1,713
392
98
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergarden pooltowers loungeshuttle boatthai restaurantswim up barthe club loungehotel boatriver view roomchao phrayafree boatour honeymoonskytrain stationbreakfast buffethigh floorwat aruneasy access
Filter
Updating list...
2,978 - 2,983 of 5,109 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Amazing hotel with excellent river view, great location - 10-15min to the grand palace, 10min to Night Patpong and 15min to MBK shopping centre.
Fast transportation by express boat, free shuttle boat to nearest skytrain station.
Delicious breakfast and buffet dinner on the river :-) The high quality of sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Note-we stayed for a teacher conference so our rates may be different than those regularly available .

Excellent location-be sure to catch Sheraton free shuttle every half hour on river.
Some highlights: staff very very friendly and helpful. On our stay, Nimit was a big help getting us oriented to hotel and area and gave us a warm welcome that really set the tone for our stay.
Another unexpected treat: each week the hotel has an all-Thai cover band of the Beatles called the Betters. Sit for a 3 hour set of them in circa 1966 suits going through the whole Beatles catalog with complete devotion and utter attention to detail. For Beatle fan, once in a lifetime experience. (you can also meet the friendly band members during set breaks-- and they take requests!)
Highly recommended hotel.

Tip: inexpensive snacks and laundry available locally in neighboring markets.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rfamilytravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

The hotel is right by the river and it's possible to use boats (the public "bus" boats or the hotel's shuttle) to go to many of the important sights in Bangkok. The rooms have floor to ceiling windows with a wonderful view on the Chao Praya. The rooms are quiet, clean and very well decorated. There are 2 free bottles of water per day and a fridge. The two pools are wonderful. Our favorite was the one on the 1st floor where we could si on chairs facing the Chao Praya, right by the pool, sipping our drinkss... The staff is friendly. They will try to sell you the Tower rooms, where breakfast is included but the difference in price is not woth it. You can find all you need for breakfast close by : croissants, fruits and coffee are sold right outside and there is a mini mart really close by where you can buy beer and chips for much less than at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curieuse12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Hotel was a great find for my husband and I. Coming from another 5 star hotel (with a bad experience), this was a pleasant surprise. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a higher floor with a river view. Rooms had plenty of books and travel magazines on Bangkok. Concierge was very helpful in trying to help us find a boat dinner at the very last minute.... we weren't able to get anything available, but we appreciated their effort. Nice rooms, comfortable beds. Local taxis were always readily available outside the front door. Shopping mall is also one block away. I wish I had stayed longer!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank iin0centangeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The position on and views of the river are terrific, it is so entertaining just watching the river traffic alone. I didn't go in the pool because it was too cold for me but others braved it. The pool attendants were great laying out the towels and bringing chilled facecloths. It was lovely lying on the deck and having breakfast outside overlooking the river.

Some of the waiting staff at breakfast though, could do with a shake up, getting a top up of tea or a glass of ice was a daily challenge which was odd for such an otherwise spot on place.

The door staff were great making sure we weren't ripped off by taxis and that the drivers knew where to take us.

Marvellous business centre with free PCs but free WiFi in the room should be a given for this class of hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIRAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews