We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greats Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #77 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nite during vacation! Check in was fast and I get room 2022 facing nice view!All day dining restaurant serving buffet dinner was greats!thank to the manager in charge for taking care of us! The only bad thing housekeeping room attendant call me, when I pass by asking my room number? When I said I stay at room 2022, she just quiet and never said anything, and I point out at her! Any problem. She said sorry!!! Maybe I look like thai people!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Weeli,

Thank you for your stay and review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel facilities including our Etc restaurant and that you found the manager to be helpful, I will certainly pass on your positive feedback to him. I apologize for any inconvenience regarding the interaction with our room attendant and will also follow up in this regards and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Regards,
Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,532 - 2,536 of 4,872 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

I love the location of this Sheraton: watching the river traffic from your room, or taking a river taxi from the pier alongside the hotel, are quintessential Bangkok experiences for me. It looks just a bit dated, and there are more luxe choices, but again: location location location. Why stay on crowded Sukhomvit when you can be riverside?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinaFanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear ChinaFanNYC,

Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the river for the 6th time very soon!
Regards,
Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

A lovely hotel in a very good location. A great bar with a great view on the ground floor. A gorgeous breakfast with an endless choice of food suitable for all. It is a very clean and comfortable hotel. Food is served all day. It is easy walking distance to streets where there are lovely foot massages on offer till late, so after shopping it great to rest the tired feet. Next to the hotel there are lots of little bars which serve food and drinks, better priced than the hotel and more lively. Would stay at this hotel again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river offer a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kulvir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The location was fabulous and we had a great view of the river from our room. The facilities were all very good and the bar on the river made interesting watching with so much activity - busy, busy river! Breakfast was very good. Bar snacks very tasty. The travel agent in the hotel was very helpful with planning sight seeing trips. All the staff were very professional and helpful. An excellent experience.

Room Tip: Get as high as you can for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I spent 3 nights at this hotel on my own. I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite that had large floor to ceiling windows in both the lounge and the bedroom. The bedding was heavenly and being able to watch the river traffic going by I never felt lonely. The breakfasts were excellent and you were spoiled for choice. I spent a leisurely hour reading and eating. It is a very spacious hotel that connects to a small shopping centre. The pool had a view over the river and the service was very good.I ate at the Thai restaurant in the hotel. The food was so good that I ate there 2 nights in a row. If in Bangkok again I would stay at this hotel again. Thanks to the staff and the quality of the hotel I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade it was worth it as the rooms were corner ones with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pukek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#143 of 894 in Bangkok
5,874 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 894 in Bangkok
8,876 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 894 in Bangkok
3,741 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Address: 2, Soi Charoen Krung 30 | Bang Rak, Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: S$87 - S$354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions. Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms. All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations with a subtle Thai style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing