We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Garden pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #71 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would say that you will find resort type of experience in this city hotel. I stayed 3 nights for business purpose. Well spreaded breakfast including options for vegetarian and Indian. Love their fresh juice options. Lunch is awesome. I would suggest to try riverside grilled once during dinner. With open sky and river besides one loves grilled sea foods. They have two pools one is garden one and best place to relax. The room amenities are pretty standard but lacking wow factor.

Room Tip: All rooms are with river view choose higher floor rooms to have better view of river and city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MMor_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MMor_syd,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Orchid Sheraton and for recommending dinner at our Riverside Grill restaurant. It’s a wonderful spot in in the evening overlooking the Chao Phraya, and Chef’s new grill menu is delicious. I hope you tried the Lobster!
Sincerely yours,
Michael Schlueter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 4,682 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers for 2 nights on vacation with my elderly mom. River view from 25th floor it was the wonderful. The room was clean and the AC worked very well. Staff was very friendly especially Ms. Nilobon Sangson (Ploy). I appreciate this more than you know!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the right wing when facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Flyme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Flyme T,
I’m so happy you chose Royal Orchid Sheraton for your vacation with your mother and thank you for letting us know you both had such a lovely time. I will surely pass your kind words on to Ms. Nilobon and I know she will be delighted to learn what a positive impact she had on your stay. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we’ll see you again.
Sincerely yours,
Michael Schlueter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

music was not to our taste made you want to sleep after a long journey everything else was great food was fine enjoyed the breakfast every else was spot on didnot think much of the singer a bit loud when you just want to sit and relax and talk with friends etc

Room Tip: river view great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holtham742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Arrived early, at 8am, following flight from UK. Checked in on arrival to be advised that our room was ready at 10am and that we were upgraded.

Deluxe river view room on floor 21. Excellent. Clean towels and linen on a daily basis.

Extensive buffet breakfast. Faultless.

Had Thai banquet- superb food and entertainment.

5 star service in all respects. If we visit Bangkok again this will be our number one choice.

Room Tip: All rooms have a river view. Choice is dependent on budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Overnightstopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Overnightstopper,
Many thanks for choosing Royal Orchid Sheraton and for letting us know you had such a great stay. I really appreciate you taking time the share this review and look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Bangkok.
Sincerely yours,
Michael Schlueter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed at the Royal Orchid for 7 nights at the end of September/beginning of October 2017. We had a suite and it was perfect. The view, the bedding, the bathroom, everything was just outstanding. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever enjoyed. It had a wide variety of western as well as Asian dishes. The pools (2), gym and sauna were utilized and were also great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stewart3023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Stewart 3023,
Thank you for letting us know you had such a wonderful visit at Royal Orchid Sheraton. It sounds like you found plenty of time to enjoy the pools and the gym as well as Chef’s delicious cuisine. I’m very grateful to you for recommending us to others and hope to see you again for another great stay.
Sincerely yours,
Michael Schlueter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 887 in Bangkok
5,610 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,564 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#87 of 887 in Bangkok
7,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Address: 2, Soi Charoen Krung 30 | Bang Rak, Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $104 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions. Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms. All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations with a subtle Thai style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing