We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,101)
Filter reviews
5,101 results
Traveller rating
2,847
1,713
390
98
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,847
1,713
390
98
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergarden pooltowers loungeshuttle boatthai restaurantswim up barthe club loungehotel boatriver view roomchao phrayafree boatour honeymoonskytrain stationbreakfast buffethigh floorwat aruneasy access
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 5,101 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers for 2 nights on vacation with my elderly mom. River view from 25th floor it was the wonderful. The room was clean and the AC worked very well. Staff was very friendly especially Ms. Nilobon Sangson (Ploy). I appreciate this more than you know!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the right wing when facing the river
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Flyme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Flyme T,
I’m so happy you chose Royal Orchid Sheraton for your vacation with your mother and thank you for letting us know you both had such a lovely time. I will surely pass your kind words on to Ms. Nilobon and I know she will be delighted to learn what a positive impact she had on your stay. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we’ll see you again.
Sincerely yours,
Michael Schlueter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

music was not to our taste made you want to sleep after a long journey everything else was great food was fine enjoyed the breakfast every else was spot on didnot think much of the singer a bit loud when you just want to sit and relax and talk with friends etc

Room Tip: river view great
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holtham742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Arrived early, at 8am, following flight from UK. Checked in on arrival to be advised that our room was ready at 10am and that we were upgraded.

Deluxe river view room on floor 21. Excellent. Clean towels and linen on a daily basis.

Extensive buffet breakfast. Faultless.

Had Thai banquet- superb food and entertainment.

5 star service in all respects. If we visit Bangkok again this will be our number one choice.

Room Tip: All rooms have a river view. Choice is dependent on budget.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Overnightstopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Overnightstopper,
Many thanks for choosing Royal Orchid Sheraton and for letting us know you had such a great stay. I really appreciate you taking time the share this review and look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Bangkok.
Sincerely yours,
Michael Schlueter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed at the Royal Orchid for 7 nights at the end of September/beginning of October 2017. We had a suite and it was perfect. The view, the bedding, the bathroom, everything was just outstanding. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever enjoyed. It had a wide variety of western as well as Asian dishes. The pools (2), gym and sauna were utilized and were also great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stewart3023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Stewart 3023,
Thank you for letting us know you had such a wonderful visit at Royal Orchid Sheraton. It sounds like you found plenty of time to enjoy the pools and the gym as well as Chef’s delicious cuisine. I’m very grateful to you for recommending us to others and hope to see you again for another great stay.
Sincerely yours,
Michael Schlueter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Slightly old interior but great for holding meetings for over 150 people ... great buffet with lots of variety in food for breakfast. Their kitchen is not halal certified but their chicken they say is halal

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Em S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Em S,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at Feast and hope that your business meeting went well. I look forward to welcoming you again to Royal Orchid Sheraton.
Sincerely yours,
Michael Schlueter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews