We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and amenities with a personal and local touch.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #30 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent service and amenities with a personal and local touch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

The hotel is located centrally in Bangkok and service is excellent. I brought my two year old son along and they not only brought a cot but also baby toilettries (diapers, shampoo, baby powder, wet naps, etc...). The staff is always super courteous and everything feels personalized. The breakfast in the morning is not over the top and everything is super fresh. Rooms had a Southeast Asia exotic touch to them which gave the overall stay a local setting as well. Overall, super satisfied and highly recommend this establishment to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    322
    92
    29
    12
See reviews for
325
468
106
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have been staying at the Four Seasons Bangkok for more than 15 years-- back to when it was the Regent. The current service level of the hotel is outstanding. Comfort surrounds you from the first step inside.The rooms are quiet, spacious, bright and Thai-inspired, fully equipped with large flat-screen TVs, WiFi, large bathrooms with both showers and tubs and ample closets with a safe. The beds are large and incredibly comfortable. The room service menu is excellent and delivery is rapid. The pool and its casual poolside restaurant are wonderful. I have not used the spa, but it is popular. There is sun. There is shade, and it is big. One of Bngkok's best Thai restaurants is the Spice Garden. The Italian restaurant is also very good. An open-air shopping gallery is at ground level inside, featuring a Lotus Arts shop and Jim Thomson's.. Its location in the heart of Bangkok, one block from Rachadamri Skytrain stop, and a short trip to either the river or Sukhumvit is ideal. Oriental Plaza shopping center is across the street, the Erewan shrine 2 blocks away. Its neighborhood is filled with diplomatic missions. I have tried all the other luxury hotels, and I consider the Four Seasons the best., both for business and leisure.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequentguest38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviHaksar, General Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Baronne68,

Thank you for your loyalty and your kind words about the hotel and the facilities. I will be sure to post this for all our staff ot read and thank them for making all your stays memorable and enjoyable. Looking forward to having you back to your home away from home in the near future.

Kind Regards
Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseason.com
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantucket
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed during Chinese New Year and had a fantastic stay. They exceeded all expectations - room, restaurant, staff, all stellar. I stay at hotels all over the world and would recommend this hotel over all others in Bangkok (and I've stayed at almost all top hotels in BKK over the years). I can't believe it's taken me so long to discover it. It's really that good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ardathonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviHaksar, General Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear ardathonline,

We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and in Bangkok. Our staff are proud when they get such a lovely review from our guests and for this I would like to say thank you. We hope to make Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok your new home on all your future visits. Looking forward to having you back with us soon.

Best Regards
Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great location, great service and great rooms. The four seasons has not let us down. I would highly recommend this hotel to people who wish to be in the center of bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviHaksar, General Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear mrijay,

Thank you very much for chosing our hotel for your stay while in Bangkok. I am very glad to hear that your time with us was excellent and that you had a great experience. Thank you for recommending us to future travellers to Bangkok. Looking forward to having you here with us soon and please let me know if I may be of assistance to you for your next visit.

Best Regards
Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Once again FS cannot be faulted, this property is very well located, staff is very professional and service excellent.The pool is beautiful, an oasis right in the middle of the city. We got upgraded to a beautiful room, very spacious and with exquisite works of art.The spa treatment were just great and so was buffet breakfast. Perfect stay !!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharit911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviHaksar, General Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear sharit911,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us such a nice review. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Our employees are our greatest asset and take pleasure in providing our guests with a great experience from start to finish. Your feedback is much appreciated by us all and will be a great motivator for our team to continue delivering great experiences for all the guests that come to the Hotel.
Please let us know how we may be of assistance for your next journey to Bangkok and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
#35 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,781 reviews
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel

Property: Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $208 - $331
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel offers discerning travellers a prestigious retreat to enjoy life's finer pleasures and engage in soulful, original journeys. Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Anantara Siam Bangkok offers easy access for exploring everything Bangkok has to offer, whether you're staying with us for business, shopping, cultural sightseeing or a cruise on the Chao Phraya River. Located in the heart of the Ratchaprasong shopping and entertainment district, our luxury urban retreat is just adjacent to BTS sky train Ratchadamri station and one kilometre from the subway, connecting you to the entire city with ease. Relish elegant simplicity with traditional Thai architecture and glorious gardens creating a feeling of serene exclusivity in the midst of a bustling city. Indulge your spirit of curiosity and make your time entirely your own, whether that be exploring glittering temples, sampling authentic back street cuisine, or uncovering hidden treasures and unexplored corners, where quirky charms and chance encounters infuse the thrill of exciting discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Ctrip TA so you can book your Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing