We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$197
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$609
US$382
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,156)
Filter reviews
3,156 results
Traveller rating
2,355
589
141
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,355
589
141
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrain tree caferaintree cafethe club loungesmooth curryroyal meridienglaz barwireless roadcentral embassybreakfast buffetdim sumbts stationthai restaurantspecial thanksexcellent hotellumpini parkvisit bangkokmarisa
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 3,156 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Special thanks for Ms Marisa who arrange at the Rau Tree with professional expe ted that we requezted at Rain Tree. Food are varieties service are very excellent Ms Marisa is very helpful with service option.Room are beauiful sevice team afe fantastic.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
7  Thank ณัฐวัฒน์ เ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles E, Manager at The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ณัฐวัฒน์ เ,

Thank you for dining at the Rain Tree Restaurant at the Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection in Bangkok.
We are glad that you were welcome by Ms. Marisa and she was very helpful with her service from the team.
Do not hesitate to reach us from booking in the others restaurants in the hotel such as Chinese, Thai, French or Japanese located on our 3rd floor.
Yours truly.

Gilles E
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome hotel. Constant, excellent service. The in-house restaurants are amazing. Very nice and relaxing pool area. Somchai was very helpful throughout my stay and treated me like a VIP. Definitely my go-to hotel whenever I return to Bangkok.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
7  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles E, Manager at The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jose C,

Thank you for posting your review on trip Advsior about your stay at the Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection in Bangkok.
We are glad that you love our restaurants and found our pool very relaxing. We like you kind note about our associate, Somchai that we will share with the entire hotel team. We hope we can treat you again as a VIP during your next visit to Thailand.
Yours truly,

Gilles E
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Hotel. The staff was very attentive and all services were superb. The restaurants inside the Athenee had an amazing, and delicious, array of dishes. This is my go-to hotel whenever I return to Bangkok!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
9  Thank centenoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles E, Manager at The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Centenoja,

Thank you for staying at the Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel in Bangkok.
We are pleased that you found our associates very attentive and providing great services. We do have 5 restaurants in the hotel from Thai, Japanese, Chinese, French and our all Rain Tree café with a sumptuous buffets every day.
We will be glad to host you during your next trip to Bangkok.
Yours truly,

Gilles E
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Athenee hotel is outstanding. As a SPG Platinum the complimentary lounge access, upgraded room, and complimentary breakfast in the lobby restaurant were top notch. From the moment I walked in, the check-in staff, the lounge staff, the reservation sales associate, the lobby staff, etc. all of them were so friendly. The hotel is in pristine condition and the hotel staff are the most friendly people making you feel like you are at a home away from home. The food in the lounge in the evenings was some of the best lounge food I’ve ever had; there were also cocktails. The breakfast in the lobby restaurant was one of the best breakfast in my life. The amount of choices from egg station, sushi, juice bar, ice cream, oatmeal station, waffle and pancake station, the list goes on…but it was incredible. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
9  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles E, Manager at The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Matt S,

Thank you for choosing The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection for your stay in Bangkok.
We truly valued your feedback as SPG platinum as our Elite customer and appreciated your nice comment about our facilities from the restaurant to the club lounge services and selection of dishes from our culinary team.
We believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day for a great start of a busy day and glad to read that our team provided the best breakfast you ever had in you life.
I hope to welcome you again very soon at our hotel during your next trip to Thailand.
Yours truly.

Gilles E
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I stayed in.The staff at the front desk was incredibly nice, very friendly and helpful specially thanks toKhun Jarupa & Khun Witchuda. The room was beautiful and with great amenitys. The food at the breakfast was terrific. Highly recommend to others when in the area. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
8  Thank Nirav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles E, Manager at The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nirav P,

Thank you for choosing the Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel for your stay in Bangkok.
We are pleased that you is was one of your best stay and our front desk team was very nice and friendly, especially Khun Jarupa and Khun Witchuda. Our room are nicely decorated with our Thai Heritage inspiration from the early 1900 and our Royal Roots.
We hope to host you again very soon while visiting Thailand.
Yours truly,

Gilles E
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews