We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$326
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,824)
Filter reviews
2,824 results
Traveller rating
2,127
485
116
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,127
485
116
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate buffetthai restaurantzuk bargarden suitebeautiful hotelsathorn roadan executive suitehealth clubbusy citycoffee machinethe banyan treebusiness districtconcierge deskluxury hotelpool sidef bour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,763 - 1,768 of 2,824 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Lovely, quiet hotel like a Buddhists' Retreat. Warm, charming and efficient staff.
Our room (facing a pretty water garden) was small and quite dark. It was high tech but the lights switches were too complicated.
We loved the Thai Restaurant but found the Italian one very expensive.
The location is central but the traffic is woeful, so we would use an hotel with river transport in future.
Thanks to all the brilliant staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DundonsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The Sukhothai is the type of hotel you always dream of.
Attentive staff, amazing food, comfy beds & so very welcoming to families.
I am very fussy & have a great attention to detail (something which drives my husband crazy at times....) and cannot fault this property.
Each time we have been in Bangkok, we try a new property, hoping to the "the one we shall return to". We have now found it.
Thank you to the Sukhothai for making our stopover a happy & relaxing one.

Room Tip: Book through the hotels booking service
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeorgieC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

my wife and I came here for the first leg of our honeymoon... We were treated like royality and loved every minute of staying here. the staff couldnt be any more helpful in every way! strongly reccomend this hotel to anyone that wants to pay for bangkoks finest luxury. fantastic pool!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robostler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I've been to the Burj Al Aran in Dubai
If you want something as discrete and comparable level of service stay here
You will not have the view or the gold plated lifts, you will not have the 3 floor aquariums
but you will have comparable service, and you will have better food - Al Arab boasts check-in on each floor - this place opens the car door for you and whisks you individually to your room where they check you in privately. It takes a lot in a hotel to impress me and this place did
The pool is great - a private sanctuary in the middle of Bangkok - I cannot comment on the location as we never left the hotel, why would we? Just a 4 day stop-over on the way to Phuket's Banyan tree hotel ...

Room Tip: Just pay for them
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert_In_LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The Sukhothai is a hotel which is low key in its approach. It doesn't have a flash lobby, and it doesn't have big signage on the road - intentionally so I would believe. But the service quality and accommodation are superior. Great rooms, a pillow menu, good food, a buzzy bar with a great smoking section, and a quiet pool area.

The hotel is great for travellers who want to sleep in style but not stay in a bog standard 5 star hotel which is cookie cutter standard across the world. This hotel has lots of Thai touches, both inside the room and outside. You're always aware that you're in Thailand and no other place. The thai restaurant on the grounds, Celadon, is in a beautifully set building separate from the main hotel building, and it is one of the top fine dining establishments on the grounds. La Scala, the italian restaurant, had a 3 star Michelin chef visiting while I was staying at the Sukhothai.

Overall the stay was excellent. My wife was crazy about the chocolate truffles that were replenished each turn down service, and I appreciated the great connection kit, the bose stereo in the room, and the fast free wifi. There is no nightclub on the grounds, something that might matter to some.

The concierge and bell staff was especially helpful, writing down addresses in thai, making sure the taxis had their meters on, and making bookings and buying tickets for the muay thai at lumpini.

Overall this is a very good luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CorporateNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews