We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sukhothai Bangkok
Ranked #35 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is my first stay at the Sukhothai Bangkok and it was really great experience. Stayed 2 nights in suite, room was very comfortable, calm and warm. The bedding was comfortable and inviting, the bathroom was huge and clean. Especially the staff is very helpful and kind. I asked concierge to deliver something under a tight time line, but they managed it gently and quickly. Thank you very much Toom, toon and Jete!! :)
(unfortunately some facilities are closed for renovation…)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sy1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 2,631 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

After a couple of trips in Bangkok - each time trying to experience the same kind of welcome one gets when one visits this amazing city, I have tried a couple of other hotels, and after deciding to re-experience the Sukhothai again, I am glad I did (and so did my companions) as this made me feel good about being back at the Sukhothai, where I felt all that was pleasant and familiar from previous stays here has all been rekindled! I am happy to call this my home in Bangkok! If one needs any tips and information about destinations in and around the city - all one needs to do is call Thoom at the concierge!

Room Tip: all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elcampoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I stayed at The Sukhothai Bangkok for 4 nights at the end of August with my 9y. old child. The hotel is like a small Thai oasis in the middle of the Bankgkok busy life. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival; it was an amazing thai design room with two balkonies overlooking the inner yard water lilly pond.
My child had a birthday and he was surprised with a cake and song, which left him thrilled to tears.
One of the best hotel beds I've ever slept in, superb bathroom amenities.
Everything we asked for was arranged to my utmost satisfaction,the spa; the concierge; the reception; the in-room dining; we travel a lot and we seldom experience such hospitality... the people were really going the extra mile to make our stay great, and that' s what it is all about!
The swimming pool was under reconstruction, still that problem was magnificently and delicately solved with a shuttle to a neighbour hotel and drink vouchers.
Thank you for the unforgettable stay, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the groung floor, had two balconies overlooking the water lilly pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights and conducted business meetings over 2 days. Our room was truly superb, large comfy bed, extensive bathroom with every amenity needed for a truly comfortable stay. Fabulous service throughout the hotel, in the meetings area, at reception, and in the bar at night. Hotel gardens provide a tranquil and cooling environment in this bustling busy city. Simply without fault and truly superb.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This hotel not only has great room rates but make you feel like your not in a crowded city like Bangkok. The lobby, rooms and courtyard are spacious and serene and you are shielded from the noise of and traffic of Sathorn road.

The staff from bell person to the managers are always courteous and helpful . My favorite people here are the people at the concierge station - Ms. Kook and Mr. Toom . Other helpful persons at the hotel are bell boys - K. Beng, Ple , Chai and Keng.

My favorite manage is Ms. Botan but I unfortunately did not get to see her during this trip.

Regards,

Rich King Teh

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RichKingT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#34 of 896 in Bangkok
6,831 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 896 in Bangkok
4,696 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 896 in Bangkok
4,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 896 in Bangkok
8,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sukhothai Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sukhothai Bangkok

Address: 13 / 3 South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: S$280 - S$748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sukhothai Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COLONNADE, all-day dining restaurant features live cooking stations, Carving Trolley and a wide selection of Western and Asian favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sukhothai Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sukhothai Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Sukhothai Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Sukhothai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing