We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sukhothai Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$240
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,771)
Filter reviews
2,771 results
Traveller rating
2,082
481
117
56
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,082
481
117
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate buffetthai restaurantzuk bargarden suitebeautiful hotelsathorn roadexecutive suitehealth clubbusy citycoffee machinethe banyan treebusiness districtconcierge deskf bluxury hotelpool sidefour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 2,771 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Many hotel in Bangkok are modern hi rise hotel chains found internationally. The Sukhothai is NOT.

A low rise hotel built in classic Asian style with large beautiful grounds and exquisitely designed luxurious and quiet rooms. The location is cleaner and more convenient than most and the Moon bar on top of the Banyon tree hotel is steps away.

I loved my room 249, (executive suite) one of the most attractive and best designed rooms I have ever stayed in. Great for having guests with an additional half bath and incredibly large bathroom with a bath tub large enough for a very tall male.

The service was superlative for even the best Bangkok Hotels. Thank you Eve, Mercedes and Friend at reception and the excellent concierges for providing the best service of my fifty years of hotel stays.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Reynolds L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Mr. Lassiter,

Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation, as well as your detailed review of your visit with us at The Sukhothai Bangkok. We are delighted to read guests’ feedback as it is always encouraging for our Team Members to hear that the service they delivered is appreciated. I will be sure to pass this on and we hope to see you back again sometime in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
The Sukhothai Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Once again my experience at the Sukhothai Bangkok was excellent. If a high level of customer service and hospitality are amongst your top priorities when selecting a five star hotel then the Sukhothai Bangkok is an excellent choice. The hotel layout and design incorporates a traditional and elegant Thai style. The property is also removed far enough away from Sathorn Road to further contribute to this hotel being considered an oasis within the city. It is also convenient for guests traveling around Bangkok due to its close proximity to MRT (Metropolitan Rapid Transit) Lumpini Station.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianwO5875PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Khun brianwO5875PH,

We would like to extend our thanks for choosing to stay with us and we are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. It would be a pleasure to share your compliments with our Team Members. Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at The Sukhothai Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming back again soon.

Best regards,
The Management
The Sukhothai Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed recently in Sukhothai recently, well the room was very Spacious and comfortable (Stayed in 701). but morning i noticed that there was little guest in the room apart from me(Refer pics attached), which is not acceptable for the hotel which is rated as 5 Star.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALOK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Khun ALOK P,

We thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions and experience during your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the positive comments you made on The Sukhothai Bangkok. In relation to the aspects of your experience that were not up to your expectations, I will be working with the team to address this so that we can continue to improve.

Khun Alok P, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again so that we can show you the changes which have been made as a result of your feedback.

Best regards,
The Management
The Sukhothai Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Yes, I'm happy to respond to your request. As my expectations have surpassed what I thought your beautiful property would have to offer. We were also happy with the kindness and consideration of Khun Beng. Bell boy. Of course we are looking forward to be back soon.

Gigi

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GiGi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Khun GiGi P,

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay at The Sukhothai Bangkok. Your kind words have been duly noted and we will be sure to share them with the team, especially those concerned in making your stay so memorable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,
The Management
The Sukhothai Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. They gave us an upgrade near the lift as husband had pulled a calf muscle. First class service from staff throughout with much consistency, helpfulness and warmth. We had the buffet breakfast and delighted to say that they serve good quality coffee. A very good spread of delectable international food choices for guests. My highlight was the cheeseboard that was accompanied by a block of honeycomb that again paired well with the cheeses. Our room was always well equipped and Housekeeping tiptop! The Thimian cafe serves v good quality pastries and cakes. They to have a great menu for tea. Will highly recommend this hotel n love to return here too. Thank you to all the staff. You've all been very helpful! :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 307marjiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Khun 307marjiet,

On behalf of everyone here at The Sukhothai Bangkok, we would like to extend our thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your kind words have been duly noted and we will be sure to share them with the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with The Sukhothai Bangkok and hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
The Management
The Sukhothai Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews