We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is Tiptop - Choose this Classic hôtel if you're in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Sukhothai Bangkok
Ranked #30 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Rooms are very spacious compared to similar hotels in Bangkok. Didn't stay in hotel most of day as I was on short business trip (Not commenting on Room Services or Guest relations).

Best: Breakfast, Cleanliness, Best Tea ever, Value for Money

Choose this hotel if you are in Bangkok

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 913raghav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khun 913raghav,

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Sukhothai Bangkok. It is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
The Management
The Sukhothai Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 2,526 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Many hotel in Bangkok are modern hi rise hotel chains found internationally. The Sukhothai is NOT.

A low rise hotel built in classic Asian style with large beautiful grounds and exquisitely designed luxurious and quiet rooms. The location is cleaner and more convenient than most and the Moon bar on top of the Banyon tree hotel is steps away.

I loved my room 249, (executive suite) one of the most attractive and best designed rooms I have ever stayed in. Great for having guests with an additional half bath and incredibly large bathroom with a bath tub large enough for a very tall male.

The service was superlative for even the best Bangkok Hotels. Thank you Eve, Mercedes and Friend at reception and the excellent concierges for providing the best service of my fifty years of hotel stays.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Lassiter,

Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation, as well as your detailed review of your visit with us at The Sukhothai Bangkok. We are delighted to read guests’ feedback as it is always encouraging for our Team Members to hear that the service they delivered is appreciated. I will be sure to pass this on and we hope to see you back again sometime in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
The Sukhothai Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Once again my experience at the Sukhothai Bangkok was excellent. If a high level of customer service and hospitality are amongst your top priorities when selecting a five star hotel then the Sukhothai Bangkok is an excellent choice. The hotel layout and design incorporates a traditional and elegant Thai style. The property is also removed far enough away from Sathorn Road to further contribute to this hotel being considered an oasis within the city. It is also convenient for guests traveling around Bangkok due to its close proximity to MRT (Metropolitan Rapid Transit) Lumpini Station.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianwO5875PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khun brianwO5875PH,

We would like to extend our thanks for choosing to stay with us and we are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. It would be a pleasure to share your compliments with our Team Members. Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at The Sukhothai Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming back again soon.

Best regards,
The Management
The Sukhothai Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed recently in Sukhothai recently, well the room was very Spacious and comfortable (Stayed in 701). but morning i noticed that there was little guest in the room apart from me(Refer pics attached), which is not acceptable for the hotel which is rated as 5 Star.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALOK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khun ALOK P,

We thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions and experience during your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the positive comments you made on The Sukhothai Bangkok. In relation to the aspects of your experience that were not up to your expectations, I will be working with the team to address this so that we can continue to improve.

Khun Alok P, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again so that we can show you the changes which have been made as a result of your feedback.

Best regards,
The Management
The Sukhothai Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Yes, I'm happy to respond to your request. As my expectations have surpassed what I thought your beautiful property would have to offer. We were also happy with the kindness and consideration of Khun Beng. Bell boy. Of course we are looking forward to be back soon.

Gigi

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GiGi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khun GiGi P,

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay at The Sukhothai Bangkok. Your kind words have been duly noted and we will be sure to share them with the team, especially those concerned in making your stay so memorable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,
The Management
The Sukhothai Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#39 of 887 in Bangkok
6,605 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 887 in Bangkok
4,535 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sukhothai Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sukhothai Bangkok

Address: 13 / 3 South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $218 - $668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sukhothai Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COLONNADE, all-day dining restaurant features live cooking stations, Carving Trolley and a wide selection of Western and Asian favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sukhothai Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sukhothai Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Sukhothai Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Sukhothai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing