We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landmark Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,381)
Filter reviews
2,382 results
Traveller rating
1,387
716
186
58
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,387
716
186
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuntsman pubrib roompremium clubatrium restaurantclub floorgreat hotelpremium roomsun decksukhumvit roadcorner roomtop floornana bts stationbars and restaurantsexcellent locationfive star hotelbusiness hotelbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,873 - 1,878 of 2,382 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2007

General warning to all people planning on booking at the Landmark hotel.

Please be advised that the Landmark Hotel are currently scamming anyone who books directly online around 10% extra on the bill total, this is in excess of a 10% service charge that they already add on.

What happens is that when you book online you are quoted and advised of charges in USD.

When you check out they charge in you in Thai Baht. The currently exchange rate is 34.75 THB to the USD, however the hotel decides to convert the amount back to THB at 38.5 THB to the USB.

This means that the hotel is overcharging every person who books online an extra 10%. Effectively they are stealing $1000's of dollars a day.

The hotel already adds a 10% service charge to the total bill of which you then add on another 7% tax.

The hotel area is a good for a business person, but not for families very much in a red light type area.

The front desk also tried to either overcharge or charge for services that were included in our package or that we had already paid for.

Except to pay around $25USD to watch a regular inhouse movie.

Be very careful when checking out or you may end up paying for a great deal more.

A good hotel spoilt by front desk trying to rort the system.

Also watch the guy at the taxi rank trying to overcharge for transport to the river and a boat ride. Using the classic things are not open in the morning you should go here etc, i will organise for you.

Despite being told that we can contact manager Frank at anytime, he wasnt available and staff made no attempt to try and contact him for me. Frank I am still waiting for you to contact me.

I am a regular traveller world traveller 50+ international hotel nights a year for the past 5 years, and this was the worst scam and front desk experience that I have ever had.

Being warned is being aware. Hope this stops others being stung.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank ozdunkeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msayer, Hotel Manager at Landmark Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2007

Dear Sir,

I am writing on behalf of The Landmark Hotel, Bangkok with regards to the recent comments on trip advisor concerning our exchange rate policy.

Over the last 12 months, the Thai Baht has fluctuated quite considerably against the US$ therefore, the hotel has used the rate of Thai Baht 39.50 to US$. This exchange rate is clearly shown on our website, confirmation replies and confirmed at check in. For guests not wishing to use Thai Baht, all room accounts can be settled in US$.

Please be assured it is not our intention to overcharge customers and we sincerely apologize for this misunderstanding.

As all guest comments are considered seriously, we would like to advise our customers that we will no longer use the above exchange rate and with immediate effect we will convert to the US$ rate according to that issued by the Bank of Thailand.

In the meantime, if I can answer any questions or be of further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

With warmest regards,

Marc Sayer
Hotel Manager
The Landmark Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2007

The Landmark was very good for the 2 nights we stayed in Bangkok. We stayed on the 14th floor and were bumped up once they heard we were a honeymoon couple. Fine big room and bathroom, very clean. Staff were very friendly. I would recommend the Landmark to anyone staying for a few days in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ronancamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

Fantastic hotel - have stayed here 2 years running 05 and 06. We ahd never stayed in 5 star accomadation before and this place blew us away. The staff are great, the rooms are lovely and if your lucky, like we were on our first stay here, you can get a room that over looks the whole city - i loved waking up to this each morning. I felt likeroyalty when i stayed here. Its in a great location close tothe skytrain (which takes you 2 mins up the road to the shopping malls) and all the restaurants and bars and there is a street market at night which has an amazing atmosphere. This hotel is brilliant (check out the huntsman pub downstairs in the basement which has great thai and western food if you fancy it) would definately stay here next time we are in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redbulllover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2007

Upon arriving at the hotel we were taken directly to one of the bar areas where we served coffee - no checking in. They were expecting us and knew who we were without asking. Then taken to our lovely room overlooking the pool area.

The staff at the hotel are excellent, courteous, polite and honest.

We were in a bit of a hurry to go out one day and accidently left our safe open with practically everything in - passports, cash and credit cards. The cleaner notified reception who then came and closed the safe and left message on our room telephone.

How honest can somone be especially in such a poor country. Needless to say I left them a huge tip - probably something like their weeks wages.

The hotel is excellent - I really cant fault it in any way.

The cocktails are to die for, especially the White Russians.

Iv never seen such a wide choice for breakfast.

Pool area - fantastic. Huge, lovely fluffy towels

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed: December 2006
7  Thank Rootsneeddoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

My husband and I booked this hotel as part of a tour of Asia for our honeymoon.
I must say from the moment we walked in to the moent we left our experience was fantastic.
We were met at the airport by our tour rep and taken straight to the hotel. When we arrived the reception knew we were on honeymoon and although we had already been upgraded prior to going on the honeymoon - the hotel upgraded us again to a junior suite which had a lounge ajoined to the bedroom.
The service was impeccable - the best i've seen in a long time.
We were given a cake and fruit for a welcoming present.
All the staff were lovely and polite.
The breakfast was great and prices for food and drink within the hotel were not bad at all.
If your looking for a good restaurant in the area - there is one called cabbages and condoms just around the corner that had fantastic food at good prices with a great atmosphere.
The rooms in the hotel were clean and had lovely decor and the bathrooms were big with pleanty of supplies.
Anything you didn't have you just had to call up for and reception would supply it.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank jonatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews