We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$136
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$185
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$396
US$314
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,216)
Filter reviews
4,216 results
Traveller rating
2,997
907
201
73
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,997
907
201
73
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower lobbycentral worldthe club loungesiam paragonf bexcellent locationbusiness tripbusiness hoteleasy accessbreakfast spreadbts stationshopping mallspassoghskywalkmeegym
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 4,216 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The location is great, well connected to the various malls and restaurants. We got a suite and it was nice, spacious but not much of a view.

Breakfast at the dinning room is quite comprehensive and capanas in the club lounge is very good as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loracny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear loracny,

Thank you so much for making Grand Hyatt Erawan your hotel of choice when you visit Bangkok.

I was delighted to learn that the location, your breakfast experience at the Dining Room, and cocktails at the Grand Club lounge met your expectations.

We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the premium shopping district, adjacent to the Erawan Shrine and to the Sukhumvit and Silom BTS lines.

It is through feedback such as yours that assists our team to monitor and fine-tune our facility and service experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you home in the near future.

Please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com at your convenience.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I totally loved from the entrance, lobby, the room, to the breakfast restaurant.
Just one thing I did not like was the bar downstairs. As a bar at the first class hotel, I was expecting a decent nice bar. However, it was filled with Thai “professional” women (I’m sure you know what I mean) just like go-go bars outside. Maybe it is inevitable in Bangkok, but it was a bit disappointing scene for a Grand Hyatt.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank momwith4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear s momwith4kids,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Erawan.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay including your welcome and breakfast experience.

We have noted your comments regarding our bar and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Your feedback motivates our associates to provide authentic caring hospitality to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com at your convenience.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Hotel staff and service were excellent. From the staff in the breakfast restaurant, to the restaurant and bar downstairs, attentive friendly and helpful. The gym is new and very nice. They don't mention the steam room and sauna which are great after a workout. Only complaint is the hotel is a bit far from the BTS and the restaurants are very pricey

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rutledjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear rutledjw,

Thank you so much for choosing Grand Hyatt Erawan, and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of our associates.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and that you were impressed with the accommodation, gym facilities, and your dining experience at the Lower Lobby.

Please rest assured that your feedback regarding mentioning he steam and sauna rooms will be shared with i.sawan team.

We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the premium shopping district, adjacent to the Erawan Shrine and to the Sukhumvit and Silom BTS lines. BTS cards are available from our Concierge desk so that you do not have to queue at the BTS counter. I am sorry that this was not pointed out to you.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok

Please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com at your convenience.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt Erawan on our first visit to Bangkok. It is a lovely colonial style hotel with a beautiful grand lobby, great amenities, and wonderful service. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to all attractions in Bangkok.The rooms are clean with great beds and pillows. The fitness center is large and modern. The spa services are wonderful. Food is excellent. Value for the price is very good.

They offer customs clearance assistance and round trip transportation from the airport--well worth the cost.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for upper levels with city views. I would also recommend requesting the concierge level for additional services.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetroBeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear RetroBeto,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Erawan.

I am delighted to read your appreciation for the architecture and grandness of the lobby and social spaces.

Please rest assured that your feedback regarding the Fast Track welcome and airport transfer, the comfortable bed and pillows, plus our dining options and your i.sawan spa & fitness experience will be shared with the Grand Hyatt Erawan team.

We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the premium shopping district, adjacent to the Erawan Shrine and to the Sukhumvit and Silom BTS lines.

It is through feedback such as yours that assists our team to monitor and fine-tune our facility and service experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you home in the near future.

Please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com at your convenience.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Room is clean and comfortable. As there are two of us sharing the room, there are many power socket in the room which makes it easier for both of us to charge all the devices. Hotel even sent a welcome card as I just stayed there 2 months ago and it's quite touching to see that.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hlli2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear hlli2017,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay.

I'm pleased to learn that your accommodation was comfortable, and that you enjoyed the in room facilities.

It is through feedback such as yours that assists our team to monitor and fine-tune our facility and service experiences..

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com at your convenience.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews