We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True five star accommodation in the heart of Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Ranked #34 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank D7299YHcolinb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 3,718 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sisters bonding trip. Overall was great experienced. Great location and best service team. Although hotel with age but still well maintain. Generously provided bottle water in the room.
Will definitely come back and stay.

Room Tip: 3 of us. Hotel shown their good gesture provided complimentary extra bed for us, really appreciate.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kng_borneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kng_borneo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay, and that you were pleased with your accommodation and hotel amenities.

We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the premium shopping district, adjacent to the Erawan Shrine and to the Sukhumvit and Silom BTS lines.

It is through feedback such as yours that assists our team to monitor and fine-tune our facility and service experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you home in the near future.

Please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com at your convenience.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great, well connected to the various malls and restaurants. We got a suite and it was nice, spacious but not much of a view.

Breakfast at the dinning room is quite comprehensive and capanas in the club lounge is very good as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loracny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear loracny,

Thank you so much for making Grand Hyatt Erawan your hotel of choice when you visit Bangkok.

I was delighted to learn that the location, your breakfast experience at the Dining Room, and cocktails at the Grand Club lounge met your expectations.

We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the premium shopping district, adjacent to the Erawan Shrine and to the Sukhumvit and Silom BTS lines.

It is through feedback such as yours that assists our team to monitor and fine-tune our facility and service experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you home in the near future.

Please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com at your convenience.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I totally loved from the entrance, lobby, the room, to the breakfast restaurant.
Just one thing I did not like was the bar downstairs. As a bar at the first class hotel, I was expecting a decent nice bar. However, it was filled with Thai “professional” women (I’m sure you know what I mean) just like go-go bars outside. Maybe it is inevitable in Bangkok, but it was a bit disappointing scene for a Grand Hyatt.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank momwith4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear s momwith4kids,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Erawan.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay including your welcome and breakfast experience.

We have noted your comments regarding our bar and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Your feedback motivates our associates to provide authentic caring hospitality to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com at your convenience.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff and service were excellent. From the staff in the breakfast restaurant, to the restaurant and bar downstairs, attentive friendly and helpful. The gym is new and very nice. They don't mention the steam room and sauna which are great after a workout. Only complaint is the hotel is a bit far from the BTS and the restaurants are very pricey

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rutledjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatterawan, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rutledjw,

Thank you so much for choosing Grand Hyatt Erawan, and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of our associates.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and that you were impressed with the accommodation, gym facilities, and your dining experience at the Lower Lobby.

Please rest assured that your feedback regarding mentioning he steam and sauna rooms will be shared with i.sawan team.

We are fortunate to be located in the heart of the premium shopping district, adjacent to the Erawan Shrine and to the Sukhumvit and Silom BTS lines. BTS cards are available from our Concierge desk so that you do not have to queue at the BTS counter. I am sorry that this was not pointed out to you.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangkok

Please contact me directly at gordon.fuller@hyatt.com at your convenience.

Best regards,

Gordon

Gordon Fuller
Area Vice President
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 887 in Bangkok
3,271 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 887 in Bangkok
2,097 reviews
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Address: 494 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $258 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and commercial district, Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is a five-star luxury hotel with resort-style amenities. The hotel recently introduced newly renovated guestrooms and suites designed by Tony Chi, offering residential ambience to ensure that guests feel at home. Enjoy a rejuvenating experience in one of our six residential spa cottages after a gruelling day of business meetings or corporate events. Indulge your palate with our dining options, such as Tables Restaurant, Spasso Restaurant & Bar, and Erawan Tea Room. Immerse yourself in Thai culture by visiting the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha and the Silom District. You can also drop by the Chatuchak Weekend Market, home to more than 2,000 stalls selling various knick knacks and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Hyatt Bangkok
Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Hyatt Bangkok
Bangkok Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing