We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #90 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2012

A great hotel for a great price!
Cant fault their service, quality fo the rooms and the style that runs throughout the hotel.

The location is perfect if you dont mind walking and you can easily reach teh night market, shopping malls and the great Baiyouke area for some wholesale fashion bargains. Or the sky train is a close walk too.

There is free internet, ethernet accessible.

The breakfast buffet is a massive array of different foods that will definitely leave you full up for the rest of the day! Whilst the dinner is well presented and delicious.

My only tip would be to get dropped off a bit away from the hotel or atleast not have to name the hotel to a taxi driver if you dont want to be ripped off and pay more than you should!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jarvdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,654)
There are newer reviews for Dream Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,356 of 2,654 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

Good service before and on arrival. Staff very friendly and speaking very good english. Room size was ok but nothing special. I did not see all hotel facilities due to my short stay of two nights and a busy schedule. Though i liked the style of the thing i saw and i guess pool and bar area are designed well in same style.
Only downer was the repeating breakfast. It was all three days the same and with a rate of around 550net just not enough. I would expect more selection of breads. The cheese dont get refilled properly and the sushi should be taken out since it just putting down the quality of the food. Should have fresh juices aand dark breads instead.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whomadewho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Fourth time I have stayed here in 15 months. Enough said. This is the best value, has the best rooms with the best rooftop pool and cocktail bar in Bangkok. For GBP40 a night it just cannot be beaten. You can even walk to Soi Cowboy!

Room Tip: Go for a room in Building 2, this has the rooftop swimmong pool and bar.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheMuscatFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. This hotel was chosen by my travel agent so i had no clue where i was but to my luck it was very near the street where one can find more than a dozen halal food shops. The advantage was not singular but indeed a multiple one. It is very near to a shopping centre as well something named as ROBINSON i guess but it was very good. Very good products and a huge range and the added advantage is that if you don't feel like going too far , you can just walk around half a kilometer and get to this shopping arcade. The hotel itself was very peaceful and comforting. The rooms were a tight though but enough for a couple with a single kid.The concierge was very helpful in flagging me a taxi and ensuring that he knew where i was going and that the driver was going to use the meter. Overall a very pleasant stay and i would love to visit it again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ibneadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I recently had a fabulous dinner with my wife in the restaurant of the hotel. We were so delighted that we then organized a party for 65 friends in the hotel's annex on the swimming pool level, outside, inside and upstairs inside and outside. The catering was out of this world, the food truly fantastic, a large variety of the most delicious dishes, plentiful (it would have been enough for twice the guests) and beautifully presented. The staff was 1st class and nobody was ever with an empty glass. The wines and other drinks served were a perfect match to the great food. This was accompanied by wonderful background music. The hotel's General Manager Robert Jaermann, his deputy Miguel and the whole team did an absolutely superb job - and all of this for a reasonable price. After the party we received a large number of emails and calls of friends who attended the invitation and were full of praise for the great evening. "Well done - Dream Team!"

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaissau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 880 in Bangkok
4,409 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#91 of 880 in Bangkok
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 880 in Bangkok
1,370 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#57 of 880 in Bangkok
1,505 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#190 of 880 in Bangkok
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $88 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing