We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique Style hotel in bustling bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #104 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Boutique Style hotel in bustling bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We chose Dream becasue a local frined had recommended it as one of the best of the boutique hotels. She was right. The hotel is split in 2 across a small road. Dream 2 is the newer one, with the talked about blue light rooms. The Pool was at the top of Dream 2, the restaurant in Dream 1. We stayed in a blue light deluxe room in 2.

Spacious rooms, Some have showers and some Tubs. Each building has its own check in.

We liked the hotel as it was a block away from busy Sukamvit Rd and was quiet, about 2 blocks from the AWOK or NANA sky train stops. 3 blocks from the Soi Cowboy night market. The Sky train was outrageously easy to use, and took us quickly all over the city.

Highly recommend Cabbages and Condoms restaurant that is nearby.

This hotel did NOT have a busy bar so if in house nightlife is what you are looking for this is not it.

Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Our choice was the Dream 2 building. Rooms higher up have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robmcchlery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    1,061
    236
    58
    27
See reviews for
176
883
514
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

A great hotel for a great price!
Cant fault their service, quality fo the rooms and the style that runs throughout the hotel.

The location is perfect if you dont mind walking and you can easily reach teh night market, shopping malls and the great Baiyouke area for some wholesale fashion bargains. Or the sky train is a close walk too.

There is free internet, ethernet accessible.

The breakfast buffet is a massive array of different foods that will definitely leave you full up for the rest of the day! Whilst the dinner is well presented and delicious.

My only tip would be to get dropped off a bit away from the hotel or atleast not have to name the hotel to a taxi driver if you dont want to be ripped off and pay more than you should!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jarvdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Good service before and on arrival. Staff very friendly and speaking very good english. Room size was ok but nothing special. I did not see all hotel facilities due to my short stay of two nights and a busy schedule. Though i liked the style of the thing i saw and i guess pool and bar area are designed well in same style.
Only downer was the repeating breakfast. It was all three days the same and with a rate of around 550net just not enough. I would expect more selection of breads. The cheese dont get refilled properly and the sushi should be taken out since it just putting down the quality of the food. Should have fresh juices aand dark breads instead.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whomadewho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Fourth time I have stayed here in 15 months. Enough said. This is the best value, has the best rooms with the best rooftop pool and cocktail bar in Bangkok. For GBP40 a night it just cannot be beaten. You can even walk to Soi Cowboy!

Room Tip: Go for a room in Building 2, this has the rooftop swimmong pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheMuscatFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. This hotel was chosen by my travel agent so i had no clue where i was but to my luck it was very near the street where one can find more than a dozen halal food shops. The advantage was not singular but indeed a multiple one. It is very near to a shopping centre as well something named as ROBINSON i guess but it was very good. Very good products and a huge range and the added advantage is that if you don't feel like going too far , you can just walk around half a kilometer and get to this shopping arcade. The hotel itself was very peaceful and comforting. The rooms were a tight though but enough for a couple with a single kid.The concierge was very helpful in flagging me a taxi and ensuring that he knew where i was going and that the driver was going to use the meter. Overall a very pleasant stay and i would love to visit it again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ibneadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,128 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $92 - $144
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing