We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, friendly, professional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of President Solitaire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
President Solitaire
Ranked #357 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The staff at President Solitaire are tremendously friendly and helpful, with many smiles, recommendations, and help getting taxis. We stayed for a week and were quite impressed with the clean grounds, tasty breakfast upstairs, and fantastic room service. Thanks Ken and all the wonderful staff there!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJFalleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy K, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear JJFalleno,

Good day! And thank you for posting your review about your most recent stay with us.
We are most grateful that you chose our hotel during your stay in Bangkok. And we are very glad that you enjoyed it. I will share with my team your positive feedback about their performance and services.

We hope to see you again very soon. Please feel free to contact me for any requirements you may have.

Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back to President Solitaire!

Best regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    324
    171
    76
    61
See reviews for
132
328
191
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed at the PS last November found it to be a very good experience. The rooms are very clean and large. The bathrooms are clean and fully equiped. The location of the hotel is very good. Just far enough from the racy nightlife, but close to a variety of other option including good restraunts. The staff were friendly and helpful. My wife left her purse in the dinning room on our day of departure. it was returnrd to us just five minutes after we had lost it. All in all agreat option for central bangkok. keep up the good work and the high standards. well done

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy K, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Tony A,

Warm greetings from President Solitaire!

Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel through TripAdvisor. This will prove useful for other travelers around the world looking for alternative accommodation while in Bangkok.

We always take pride of our team members who are always putting our guests on top priority. And thank you for recognizing their service. I am sure they will all be glad that another guest is added to our list of satisfied guests.

We hope to see again in the near future.
Thank you for your great support.

Warm regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed at the "President Solitaire" in November 2011. This hotel was in a good position, close to many restaurants and shops. The hotel staff were courteous and friendly without being pushy. I had the best massage ever in the spa section of the hotel, which was great value for money. The room was clean and had a massive bed, that was very comfortable. If desired, you had the option of using the small kitchen in the room, which I thought was a great idea perhaps for families, but I found it completely unnecessary with all of the restaurants near by. The bathroom was lovely and it had everything that I required. Overall, I found the "President Solitaire" great value for money for a hotel that is in the heart of "Bangkok"

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy K, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear jennifer b,

Good day!

Thank you for sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your spa experience. Our very own Ananda Spa located in the ground floor offers various treatments, focusing on wellness a internal harmony.

Our suites are indeed equipped with a kitchenette that enables guests to prepare light meals in the comfort and privacy of their own suite. Kitchen and dining utensils are also provided.

We are very happy you had a wonderful stay with us. And we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I am delighted to report that since my last reveiew housekeeping at the President Solitaire is much improved. I stayed there again in November 2011 until 10th of January this year. I enjoyed fresh flowers in my Platinum Suite several times over the period together with fresh fruit. I didnt have the need to complain about housekeeping at all and I was pleased about that. Towels and toilet rolls in abundance. All in all a very enjoyable stay this time. Keep it up and grateful thanks to staff and the General Manager Kennedy Kapulong.I Iam booked to return again mid February. DR Ronald Elliott

Room Tip: I like the Platinum Suite which is so spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DOCTOR1190742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy K, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear DOCTOR1190742,

Warm greetings from President Solitaire!

We are most grateful for your positive feedback about our service and performance. I am personally happy that you are satisfied with our service, particularly from Housekeeping Team. They will always take care of you, same is true with the rest of the staff.

I have always reminded our teams to maintain the service quality that we take pride of, and this service is the reason why our guests return to President Solitaire.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to your second home.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,
Kennedy Kapulong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed here in jan 2012 nice hotel, very dated, could do with a makeover, room queen size bed massive suite, breakfast pretty basic,so so location

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy K, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Tina433,

Greetings from President Solitaire!

We would like to thank you for your comments and feedback about your most recent stay with us. Our hotel is located along Sukhumvit Soi 11, just walking distance to restaurants & bars. Within the vicinity is a hospital, shopping centers, and skytrain stations.

We offer good value for money to guests who want to have alternative accommodation in Bangkok. With the size of our suites, in-room amenities, services, our guests would definitiely get the most value for their money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to President Solitaire soon!

Best regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#692 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Sukhumvit
In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#383 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#81 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Solitaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Solitaire

Property: President Solitaire
Address: 75 / 23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#212 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $3,267 - $4,261
Hotel Class:4 star — President Solitaire 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in one of the hippest streets in Bangkok is the all-suite President Solitaire Hotel, offering all conveniences and comforts of living. Large suites and penthouses to relax and feel at home, a spa with sumptuous feel-good treatments, fine food in the hotel restaurant or suite, the perpetual energy of Bangkok's Sukhumvit Soi 11 with its exciting restaurants and chic nightclubs only minutes away. Each of the 126 suites and 8 penthouses has a spacious living area, a well-equipped kitchenette, and all the amenities to make a leisure or business trip a real pleasure. The BTS Skytrain Nana station and MRT Sukhumvit station are within easy walking distance, and we also provide a free tuk-tuk shuttle to the stations and to the famed Terminal 21. Central Embassy, Siam Paragon and CentralWorld, along with the renowned Bumrungrad International Hospital, and Bangkok's famous historic sights are all within easy traveling distance of President Solitaire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your President Solitaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Solitaire Hotel And Spa
President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok
President Solitaire Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing