We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
44
239
322
127
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
239
322
127
58
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Gap Adventures chose this hotel as the starting point for a Cambodia/Vietnam group tour and I have no idea why.
I guess this is a standard room. The room smells like smoke (on an apparently non smoking floor), they do not accept a credit card on the room option, the taxis here are overpriced by double and the manager is rude and doesn't listen and/or understand simple english.
Additionally the bathroom is disgusting and public feeling, you have to pay 216 baht per hr or 630 baht 24 hrs for wifi with cash only (which has an upload cap of approx 40kbps), there are weird groaning or aircon sounds at night and the room is small and thin-walled.
Comparatively, there are numerous better options in Bangkok so its ridiculous that I am even here.

Room tip: Dont get a room here it sux
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jza2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed at the Bangkok Centre Hotel for several nights in May 2011. We stayed at several hotels during our trip to Thailand so we were able to compare it to other options quite easily. I'll break up the review into several categories to make it easier for those reading.

Rooms
We stayed in a standard room which was small but not "closet sized". Full bathroom with good water temperature and pressure. There is no safe in the room which I later found out to be the norm for Thailand. They have safes for rent at the front desk. The television has lots of channels if you were so inclined. There is no wifi access in the rooms.

Food
Breakfast was great but dinner was nothing special. It is also quite expensive so you are better off heading out for a bite (there are some great places nearby). Drinks are also two to three times what you'll pay elsewhere.

Hotel Services
The lobby is big with plenty of places to sit and converse with other travellers. Internet and laundry was quite expensive so walk around the corner for much better deals.

Location
It is located right beside a subway station as well as short walking distance to the train station. It is not in the middle of the happening part of town but with the subway so close and taxis all over, you can get to the Silom or Nane districts in no time.

Conclusion
Not a bad hotel but not great either. I would not stay here again but not because it was terrible, more because there are so many options available. We found the hotel to be a bit more expensive for what was being offered elsewhere. You can't beat the location in terms of getting around as it was very convenient to walk out of the hotel and jump on the subway for 20 baht.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichieRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2011

You absolutley cannot beat the location of this hotel - it is about 5 steps away from the metro station which can quickly and easily get you anywhere in bangkok you want to go- including the airport. So convenient!
The staff and employees of this hotel were amazing - served us lunch and beverages at the pool, and they even topped up our beers and fresh towels before we could even ask :)
The hotel taxi drivers outside were friendly and polite (as opposed to the rude pushy tuk tuk drivers on the street) and gave us great info and deals on various sights around the city. One of the drivers even taught us serveral thai words and phrases :)
You HAVE to go to the spa that is next door/attached to the hotel. I got the best foot massage of my entire life there! better than any of the other thai massages I got at various other places around the country.
The restaurant in the hotel is pretty good, the complimentary breakfast every morning was wonderful. There is another restaurant next to the hotel (happy hour beers!) which is fantastic as well, and its nice to sit on their patio and have a cocktail or two.
The hotel let us store our luggage there after we checked out (since our flight wasnt until midnight),) which was very nice.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjk1785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Hotel reception was nice and staff were welcoming and helpful. Due to our flight times, we got to the hotel at around 9am on the day of check-in, and surprisingly our room was already available for us.

Bedrooms and bathrooms were a bit dated, but perfectly adequate for the one night we were spending there.

Small outdoor pool was an added bonus for a city hotel.

Hotel breakfast had a wide variety of options for all tastes.

Date of stay: April 2011
1  Thank erg1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Great friendly staff rooms were nice reasonable size great breakfast buffet but Internet very expensive and wifi expensive

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews