We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for shopping in Pratunam”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #289 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We booked 3 Studios but i think we got upgraded as the room was large and had twin beds instead of a Queen. Everything in the room worked well. This hotel is ideal if you wish to shop at Pratunam. The hotel is connected to Indra Square, a wholesale and retail shopping centre. There's a McCafe at the hotel lobby. There are wholesale/retail shops all around the hotel. Platinum Mall and Pantip Plaza is about 10 minutes walking distance.
For security, you would need to insert your card key in the lift, before you could go up to your floor.
There is an International Food Court on the 3rd Floor of the shopping centre, Swensen, KFC, McDonalds, Black Canyon on the Ground Floor. Several good eating places walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank limchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 986 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

For a short stay, you cannot go wrong here. The Hotel has been around for ever (we have been using it for stopovers for years), therefore the rooms are a good size, but dont expect too much. Was disappointed to see that the little Bar/Cafe on ground floor is now a 'FatMac'...why oh why!! The hotel is probably due for good refurb shortly, however we found it very clean and comfy. Staff were lovely - Reception staff made eye contact and spoke as soon as you fronted the counter. Breakfast has a great selection although we found that around 0930-1000 (breakfast finishes at 1030), if they ran out of something, it wasn't replaced - however you could ask for a serving. But the best thing about this Hotel is the location...it is just magic for a quick shopping spurt. There is direct access to the Indra Mall next door (airconditioned) - across the square is the 'clothing' market, then down Rachaprarop Rd ( a 5-10 min. walk) is the Platinum Fashion Mall (airconditioned) and across the road over the canal is a Super C Supermarket/Shopping centre (airconditioned), plus street stalls enroute. Around the hotel are numerous spots where you can enjoy a heavenly foot massage

Room Tip: The EXECUTIVE room was not too much dearer than the Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyallTeaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

A few point to note about this hotel:

1) I stayed here for thai airway day time layover
2) Good room, good bed, thick curtains that allowed me to sleep in the day time.
3) Excellent Shopping area near Pratunam Market
4) Shopping arcade attached to the hotel, Mc Donald and KFC is there
5) The hotel lobby has a Mc Cafe, nice place to chill
6) 3 course meal was provided, first apetizer was satay ( 4 thick sticks with peanut sauce), second was Green curry chicken (Excellent) and last was fresh fruits. Lovely meal.
7)45 minutes from Airport, traffic was ok and normal
8) There is a also nearby TRAIN station called Ratchaprarop which links to the airport route.

Overall a pleasant stay here.

Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank swordfish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in room number 936 for three nights as part of a package tour to Bangkok. The hotel is bang in the middle of a massively crowded shopping center and a bustling market. Checkin was easy, but we walked into a room that was not cleaned and had leftover food etc. I phoned and complained and within an hour they cleaned the room properly. The reception's rather rude excuse was "we let you in early". So? Are we to put up with an unclean room? Everything was fine after that, though. The room, and the hotel itself, is a bit old. Well, it's a three-star, so one shouldn't expect lavish furnishings. I used the hotel spa in the fifth floor as well one day, it was nice and well appointed. The breakfast is alright - a large hall with a tin roof and some fans. The food is alright, nothing out of the world. You won't go hungry, though. Everything has a look of an old place that needs a bit of attention. Outside the hotel is a shopper's paradise if you want the latest ripoff gadgets, videos, clothes and god only knows what all is available there. If you have Indian vegetarian diet requirement, this is the place to stay in Bangkok - The chotivala next door is great food. There are two more restaurants in the same road, one was good as well. The third one stinked like hell. We used the hotel `limo' one day to tour the city. Overall, it's not a place where things would be terribly bad.

Room Tip: Well, we had a room that looked at the bustling market. Cant expect great views here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANANDKMOORTHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

If you are going to Bangkok for shopping like we did then this is in the perfect location for it! It is a very cheap stay but as we know you get what you pay for, pretty neat and the staff are friendly enough. Hotel told us they upgraded our room but we stayed in the room we paid for so don't get sucked in and don't use hotel taxi way over priced, barter with a tuk tuk. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 km away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.2 km away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#294 of 891 in Bangkok
4,993 reviews
0.2 km away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#629 of 891 in Bangkok
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#736 of 891 in Bangkok
925 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#316 of 891 in Bangkok
317 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#528 of 891 in Bangkok
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#202 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $73 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing