We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Pratunam and near Baiyoke Sky and a Citylink MRT station”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #294 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 2 July 2012

i landed rather incidentally in this hotel after a problem with our travel bureau. The outside looked rather old, but the rooms were actually new, clean, and I got one that was spacious. Breakfast was quite nice, in an open, large hall on the 5th floor that overlooks the pool. A McD cafe is part of the lobby, and a 7 Eleven is right across the street.

Within walking distance to a Citylink MRT station that would connect you easily with the airport and other important spots in Bangkok. It is located in the Pratunam area and attached to a shopping mall. Good for you if you love to shop for clothes. And Baiyoke Sky, the tallest building in Bangkok, is just across the street.

No Wi-Fi in the rooms though. We have to go to the lobby and pay a ridiculous amount to get connected.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darwinia-Id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 946 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

The Indra regent hotel has always offered value for money however now it's in dire need of remodeling. Lots of the room have bathrooms that are moldy have very up and down floors. Non smoking rooms can smell heavily of smoke and blankets are balling and grubby. The once majestic foyer is a shadow of its former self with it now accommodating a McDonald's. It has some advantages being attached to a great shopping mall and very close to a wholesale market, but be very very aware...Pick pockets frequent the area especially the night market held at the rear of the hotel. Taxis and even tuk tuks are hard to get a a fair price with a large percentage of the drivers being down right rude...the hotel is dated hard to get to in peak hour which now seems to be most of the day....but it's cheap and it's breakfast is huge

Room Tip: Pay for the rooms at the end of the corridors I think they are junior suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed one night from 24 to 25 Jun 2012. This hotel looks old from the outside, but the room looks new, modern and spacious. Worth for the money. Recommended for guests in need for spacious room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h4r10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Well...where to start! I haven't written a review for a while and whilst I have traveled extensively over the last two years and enjoyed exceptional accommodation this outing prompted me to share with you all.

I had business in Thailand together with a trade show at BITEC. Jetstar had special Business Class deals with the Indra Regent indicated. Two mistakes...Jetstar BUSINESS class and the hotel.

It was my first time proper in Bangkok having been in transit via the airport more than six times since age eleven. What a corrupt city! But I digress...

The hotel is now more than forty years old and the furnishings reflect this. Rust in the bathroom fittings and filthy windows are prominent. I stayed in a Junior Suite but it was basically a standard room [only a King Size bed]. The bed however was comfortable which is the most important thing when traveling for business!

Breakfast was included but as it was on the Garden Terrace you were immediately hit by the heat and then by the lackluster fair [the worst I have had in 38 years of travel. Sugar laden fruit dishes and HORRIBLE HORRIBLE fried bacon [in fact every meat selection].

The FOH staff were reluctant in their manner and facilities were NON EXISTENT in particular the SPA RETREAT which, even though I inquired for a booking prior to arriving was CLOSED as were some of the restaurants and bars!!! An employee lately relayed that the owner was closing down certain aspects of the business awaiting an offer to sell out?!!!!

Regardless, it is central Bangkok and the markets are everywhere [including the hotel area] but step out the main entrance and be prepared to be ripped off AND BY THE HOTEL STAFF in particular!!!

All the good hotels are on the river!

The Indra Regent is central, the beds are good but don't expect more!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank NudeFoodDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We were 2 couples galloping along Thailand on our inevitable tour of Thai Food, Thai Mischief, Thai Beaches, Thai Shopping and Thai Massage!

On our 3 day stop-over in Bangkok, we stayed at the INDRA REGENT in the heart, in fact in the lever of the city!

It is an old world charm Hotel, with big rooms, old toilets and wooden desks..

It is at the most an average stay and not very luxurious or as 4 star as you expect.

The star, hero and sniper for the Hotel is its AMAZING Location.

The Top MUST SEE Spots [this is even a small summary for your BKK tour]
MBK SHOPPING MALL - [for budget shopping]
Platinum Mall
Siam Paragon & Siam Discovery Mall [Ocean World & Madame Tussaud's]
Pantip Plaza [IT Mall]
The Emerald Buddha Temple
The Temple of the Reclining Buddha
Jim Thompson House
AND EVERYTHING ELSE is a stone's throw away from the Hotel!

U save on the most irritating part in a vacation,
wasting time and money in cabs!

The infamous Indra Market and Prathunam are in fact the basement of the Hotel itself.
There is also a McDonalds, Swensons, McCafe right in the hotel!

The buffet breakfast is great as well!

A perfect place to stay if you are the kind of a vacationer who sleeps inside the room less and explores more!
Go for it :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abbasdalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#297 of 891 in Bangkok
5,005 reviews
PJ Watergate Hotel
#627 of 891 in Bangkok
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#733 of 891 in Bangkok
925 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#385 of 891 in Bangkok
1,332 reviews
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#516 of 891 in Bangkok
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#203 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $74 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing