We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service and position”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #295 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 3 April 2014

i have been visiting Thailand for the past 12 years and have always stayed at the Indra.
i am always greeted by the bell captain Choom with a "welcome home". He has always been happy to assist me and welcome me to the hotel, helpful and nothing is a problem. A particular mention at the reception for Wichai who is always friendly, helpful and very pleasant and happy to assist with anything i have not been happy with.
i will continue staying at the Indra, i am not sure that i will be offered the same assistance and friendliness elsewhere.
the rooms are spacious and well maintained, the breakfast could be improved.
As a woman i feel safe staying at the Indra on my own.
Regards Rachel.

Room Tip: opt for the smoke free rooms and a view of the pool area is better that looking over the buildings i...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelcoetzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,411)
There are newer reviews for Indra Regent Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 587 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for business for 4 nights. The location is great for business in the clothing trade and thr markets around are great for buying these goods at grest prices.

the room on the 13th floor was spacious but musty sbd you got a real bad smell every time you opened the door. The house maid had a spray which was ineffective.

the pool lookef nice but the floor of the pool was very slippery and dangerous. the ssteps inside the pool were aalso slippery.

breakfast was very average. no change in fruit or bread etc. you just eat cause you need breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cederz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was our 6th stay at the Indra and as always it didn't disappoint. We were there from 2/3 until 11/3. It always feels like we are coming home. As always the breakfasts are great, the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. I love that we have the Indra Mall for shopping as well as the markets and other malls on our doorstep. We thoroughly enjoy the food at Black Canyon as well as the food court on the top floor of the mall. John the tailor on the mezzanine floor did an excellent job on our clothes. We will no doubt be coming back for another visit.

Room Tip: I think the best rooms are on the higher floors. We stayed on the 16th floor. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara18121954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Check in n greeted with friendly receptionist. Request for king size bed n was given one at 10th floor . We went to room immediately n wash happy. Room was clean with super big king bed. Toilet with a bathtub. Overall v satisfied with the room.

Breakfast was nice with wide variety.
Hotel with v good shopping location. Downstairs with all the shop. Ard 3 min walk to pratum n 10 min to wholesale platinum.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Jil74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Had a good five night stay.

Convenient location with buzzing streets right outside the door.

Rooms are very clean and neat. Super friendly staff!

Nice pool area. Didn't try any of the restaurants or spa, had a few drinks at pool bar which was ok.

Great for reasonably priced stay in Bangkok.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Werner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 km away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.4 km away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#374 of 880 in Bangkok
1,317 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#321 of 880 in Bangkok
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#712 of 880 in Bangkok
902 reviews
0.2 km away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.4 km away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#202 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing