We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
266
614
443
189
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
614
443
189
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bell captainpratunam marketbreakfast staffegg stationshopping areatour deskfantastic locationtuk tukcentral worldmongbargainsshoppersthaifitaxismsplatinum
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Location is what stands out for me at this property.

Rooms where clean and adequate however mattress was rock solid felt like I was laying on a rock, the hotel did try by putting a topper on the bed however as the mattress was so hard it didn't made much of a difference. On the other hand the mattress on the twin beds in the family room were softer than king in the main room.

Breakfast was ok and had a reasonable selection

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The hotel is a huge structure in a central location of Bangkok. The entrance is stunning. The staff is professional and friendly. I found the room very clean with all amenities needed. There was no free internet in the room, but you have to pay. I find this unnecessary, especially when you pay more money than in a hostel or guesthouse, where you have free wi-fi. The pool section is beautiful, just next to the restaurant room. I had a decent breakfast with very very friendly staff. All in all it is a good hotel for a fair price.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niccop2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Rooms are good size,clean with modern bathroom facility's.
The Hotel is quite old but has all you need,close to shopping areas easy train to and from the airport at a fraction of the cost of a Taxi.

The staff are great in particular the Bell Captain Choom, nothing is too much trouble for him.
He has great local knowledge of Bangkok, from where to find a Barber and good local restaurants with local prices to advice on best places to shop and best time to visit certain attractions etc.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeanTaylor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

One of the well known hotels in Bangkok located right in middle of shopping heaven. Hotel is old but rooms are comfertable. Pool side area is nice, breakfast is decent although not the best. Baiyoke sky tower is just one minute walk. Recommend for anyone who wants to shop.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank vaibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel many times but never again. Yes, the location is great and the bathrooms have been done up although there's no extractor fans so you have to leave the door open to breathe! The swimming pool area is nice and the pool is large and clean.

However the cons seriously outweigh the pros. There are no bathroom facilities in the lobby / they're in the 4th floor in the far corner. The breakfast is abysmal - on one day we asked for bacon to be told 'no' bacon', we later discovered bacon was available 3 days a week but was kept hidden! The breakfast food, in general, was limited, the 'juice' packet drinks and the fruit tasteless. There was nowhere we could get 'real' coffee but the McDonalds Cafe in the ground floor alleviated that problem. Happy hour was a joke. The prices were 50% higher than the pool bar to start with so happy hour prices in one bar were the same as full price in another bar. There was a staff member on duty at the pool but they were always away, on their phones or chatting so it was a bit of an effort to get liners for the wooden sun beds as they weren't out out each morning as in most hotels. There is no internet despite what you read in the website. You can pay for it (which is unacceptable in today's world) but even then it's erratic and difficult to sign out from - you need 2 devices to successfully sign out!

I wouldn't recommend staying here and we will definitely not return.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank bollidarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobIRH, Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear bollidarling,
Thank you for your feedback as we always take guest reviews seriously. We strive to make your experience at Indra Regent Hotel as comfortable as possible and sincerely apologize you were not pleased with your stay.
We would like to clarify the issues raised as follows:
Due to space constraints, there is currently only men’s public toilet in the Lobby. Both men & women’s public toilets can be found on 4th floor. Rest assured, this will be corrected in the new lobby plan when the public areas are upgraded next year.
Your comments regarding breakfast have been taken onboard for any possible improvement.
We would like to explain that bacon and ham are available on rotation or request basis. Our breakfast quality and variety are overall similar to hotels of the same category.
As a result of your comments, our staff at the poolside has been given additional coaching in order to improve their performance.
We offer apologies for your inconvenience with our WiFi as poor connectivity may occur in some rooms. We plan to upgrade WiFi to become more stable and capable of handling a higher volume soon.
It may be useful to know that complimentary internet is available at our Business Center by becoming a Facebook fan of Indra Regent Hotel. Complimentary WiFi is available for a la carte diners at our restaurants Botanica and Ming Court.
We were surprised to read your comments regarding our bar menu prices. We would like to confirm that prices are similar at both venues, and are half-priced at Chandelier Bar during Happy Hour.
We sincerely apologize for the overall experience, we hope you would come visit us again so we have the opportunity to regain your confidence with us.
Sincerely Yours,
T. Taweesak (Bob)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews