We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indra Regent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
251
592
434
186
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
592
434
186
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bell captainpratunam marketfamily suitebreakfast stafftour deskshopping areaegg stationthe ground floorfantastic locationcentral worldtuk tukmongmccafebargainsshoppersmsthai
Filter
Updating list...
1,179 - 1,184 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Indra regent was recommended as part of our package and located in Pratunam which is a fairly central part of bangkok its a good destination for shopping.
The hotel is basic but clean and the rooms and spacious . They have a huge breakfast buffet with asisan and internal food.
They also have room service and in house massuers.
We spent most of our time shopping and sightseeing but it was easy to get around from the hotel . There is a large street of shops right outside the hotel where you can find everything at bargain prices.
Overall this is a good place to go for a shopping/sightseeing trips. Its no great luxorious place but fits the budget and is safe.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anarchy118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We stayed at the Indra Regent for 4 nights.

This Hotel was close to excellent shopping,bars and eating places accross the main road.

The Hotel itself is getting tired but staff are fine and cleanliness is ok.

The breakfast was only just ....ok. Had trouble getting hot water for drinks.

As we stayed for 4 nights we got a free dinner show which was excellent plus also a free Irsh coffee each which was to die for.

Over all not bad value ..you get what you pay for. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welltraveledtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

The Indra Regent is the perfect Hotel to stay at if your'e a shopper.Neat hotel and friendly staff.Nearby all the main shoppers-areas!South Africans like to stay at this hotel because they its affordable and breakfasts are international.

Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
Thank ALMARSTellenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

I've stayed here a handful of times in the last five years and the location just about negates the downsides every time, it is brilliant for Pratunam clothes market and the pool is pretty decent too.

However, on this occasion, we had booked a family room. We were given 2 connecting regular rooms and told that it was a family room. However, it looked nothing like the pictures on the website and had few of the amenities, ie no matter how hard we looked, we could not find 'One 4 poster queen bed + two double beds', nor 'Sitting area with day bed, coffee table and TV', nor 'Spa bath and separate glass enclosed shower'

Put another way, we had been blatantly lied-to. This makes me question if i'd want to stay there again, which is a shame given the pool and location.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Besides being a very comfortable thotel the Indra has the best buffet breakfast, the ommelets are amazing. It is in the centre of the Pratanum Market which is better value than the weekend market. The Bangkok busses are right at the door and are excellent, just buy a good road map with the bus numbers on the roads.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marrilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews