We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #289 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We have only recently returned from a fantastic 2 weeks in Bangkok staying at the Indra Regent. Our holiday started very well when we were upgraded to a Family Suite upon check-in. Staff were busy but friendly - cleaning staff very friendly. We did not eat at the Hotel except for the complimentary dinner/show. Found the rooms to be more than adequate - a little dated but comfortable. Beds, although firm, were comfortable and allowed a good nights sleep. Enjoyed the shopping in the lower floors of the hotel as well as the markets outside. Food court in the building was acceptable with a range of foods available. The hotel pool was not the biggest but it was very nice - the photos on the internet do not do it justice - my children loved it. All in all, a very good hotel - we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crakup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,089 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2011

Breakfast very poor. staff not helpfull..Rooms okay but basic. towels ,soap & hand towels,&bottle of shampoo we went to afternoon tea 99B the tea was very week so asked for another tea bag they charged me 120b ($4.00)for a teabag Complained but got nowhere.. when we were leaving at 5am. all the lights in the lobby were turned off only lights at reception we had to sit in the darkness ..our pick up was late and it took 3 requests and 45 mins later before a most unpleasant man would ring Would never go back

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruvawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarisaK16, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2011

Dear Ruvawood,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Regarding your comment on afternoon tea, the price of extra teabags was informed to you by our staff when ordered which you confirmed to charge. Two bags had been given for price of THB120. Perhaps there may have been a misunderstanding for which we apologize. As for lights off in the lobby lounge section which is closed in the early hours, we would like to explain that this is due to energy conservation as our hotel is part of the government sponsored green leaf program. Staff will switch on lights by request. Due to your feedback, staff have now been told to approach guest and switch on by request. Regarding your transfer to the airport, this had not been arranged by the hotel. To pass on the complaint to the transfer service, please provide more information. If there is anything I could do to assist you, please do not hesitate to send me an email at gm@indrahotel.com.
Warm Regards,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Stayed at the Indra many times, and I have to agree that it gets worse every time. Reception staff seems irritated, overworked & underpayed. Rooms basic and could be a lot cleaner. Hotel outdated. Breakfast not satisfactory at all. Every time I had a problem on check-out - if they don't refuse to refund you then they trump up some phony tax charge. Will not stay at Indra again and will not advise to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelreporterSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarisaK16, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2011

Dear TravelreporterSA,
Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. I would like to explain that there is a 7% tax and 10% service charge on accommodation at all registered hotels in Thailand. Refund is on case by case basis. Please let me know how you have been wrongfully charged by contacting me at gm@indrahotel.com.
Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We have stayed at the Indra Regent for the last 4 years and each time we have been it has got worse. Arrived at the hotel to check-in and were told to wait in the lobby for an hour because the rooms hadn't been cleaned (even though our rooms had been booked for 8 months)!! I told them my daughter was sick, as she was vomiting at the time, and that we needed the room ASAP. We waited the hour only to be told that we still had to wait another half an hour. Eventually got to our room and noticed water on the bathroom floor. Two hours later, someone came to "supposedly" fix the leak. Mentioned the leak another three times during our 7 day stay and it never got fixed. Had to use our bath mat to stop the leak which was left on the floor every day. Also, our rooms didn't get cleaned until 4pm in the afternoon after we had been out all day and wanted our room. Breakfast was included but we only ate there twice as the food was always cold. You could not talk to the staff as they were so unfriendly, rude and unhelpful. Stayed in Phuket the week before and we could not believe the difference. The only thing good about this hotel is the location but we won't be staying here ever again. Our Thai friend recommended Grand Diamond or Baiyoke which are both close by. Thanks, Indra Regent, for ruining the last week of our holiday. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarisaK16, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2011

Dear AnnetteSteve,
The hotel's official check-in time is 12noon but we tried our best to arrange an earlier check-in time due to your daughter’s sickness. Unfortunately due to high occupancy our staff was unable to find a room until 40 minutes later at 10:49am (time registered on our key card system when you accessed the room).
Regarding bathroom ‘leakage’, it was not a leakage but water that leaked out when using the shower. We have not received any other complaints regarding water leaking prior to or after your stay. Our housekeeping’s delay in making the room later in the day was due to high occupancy, and we are determined to improve this service.
Thank you for your feedback which helps the hotel determine the corrective measures to be taken. We express sincere apologies for any discomfort and unfavourable impressions that may have arisen.
Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2010

the hotel location is quite strategic for shopping. however, the breakfast food is bad. i stayed for 3 days and the food was the same. the hotel provided spaghetti (without sauce), thai fried rice noodles (horribly cooked) and breads. the room hall has smoke smell and my room has mosquitoes inside. the hotel does not provide toothbrush (you have to pay). when i called room service and asked for something, they came 30 minutes later. plus, you can hear what people in the other rooms are doing. i was very disappointed with this hotel. for my next visit, i would prefer baiyoke hotel at the same location.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinapdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarisaK16, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the
Indra Regent Hotel. We are certainly disappointed to learn that
your experience did not meet expectations; please allow me to
express my sincerest apologies.

Our breakfast vary slightly from day to day, as at other hotels the basics (eggs, bacon, ham, sausages, breads, fruits) are always there. We have non-smoking floors upon request.
If any problem regarding your room was reported during your stay, our reception staff will gladly allocate another one on the spot.

At Indra Regent Hotel, we strive to provide satisfaction for every
customer; therefore guest feedback is very important to us. Please rest
assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the
problem guests have raised in order to prevent future occurrence.

If there is anything I can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to send me an email at gm@indrahotel.com.

Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 km away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.2 km away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#294 of 891 in Bangkok
4,993 reviews
0.2 km away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#629 of 891 in Bangkok
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#736 of 891 in Bangkok
925 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#316 of 891 in Bangkok
317 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#528 of 891 in Bangkok
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#202 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $73 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing