We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Dinner”
Review of Above Eleven

Above Eleven
Ranked #46 of 11,633 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$58
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Above Eleven is a rooftop restaurant & bar on the 33rd floor of the Fraser Suites Sukhumvit in Sukhumvit’s pulsating Soi 11 offering magnificent views of Bangkok's skyline. Above Eleven is the first restaurant in Bangkok serving Japanese Peruvian cuisine. Peruvian food has been generating enormous publicity over the past few years and is currently regarded as one of the top food trends in the culinary circuit. The venue has received raving review since its opening in April 2012. Diana Hubbell of Masala magazine referred to Above Eleven as "Bangkok's next big thing." Debbie Yong's review of Above Eleven in the Singapore Business Times hoped Above Eleven "Sets its eyes on Singapore next." Advanced reservations recommended. Reservation Hotline is available daily from 10am onwards.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Excellent place for dinner during our honeymoon- Very good food and excellent service. Waiters and managers really sollicitous. Very recomendable.
And...incredible views seating at the edge!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank O4346NUjavierg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prerak S, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing Above Eleven following your recent visit.

We Glad to know that you had enjoyed your Honeymoon with the Great Food and Our Exceptional Service.

We are very happy to hear that you liked overall service and appreciate our entire team.
Once again thank you for such a positive comment.
We will have the pleasure to being at your service in the near future.

Regards
Prerak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 189 of 2,712 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Spectacular view, wonderful menu (the Peruvian/Japanese fusion works surprisingly well), attentive service, and worth the above average price. Our last night in Thailand and a GREAT way to spend it. Recommend the ceviche!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sleeplessinfrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prerak S, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and giving feedback on TripAdvisor about Above Eleven.

We glad to know that you like Our Food Specially (Cebiches) which is national dish of Peru and most delicious dish of our Restaurant.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your last night in Thailand specially with us.

We will look forward to see you soon in future.

Regards
Prerak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We had two Peruvian delicious platters. One was made of cebiches. Amazing flavours. The second one had anticuchos, empanadas, tamales and causa de Pollo. What an explosion of flavours! We met chef Omar who was very friendly and introduced the dishes to us. This together with the great service of Christian, our waiter, who took photos of us in the beautiful roof Terrace resulted in a great night

Thank Marita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prerak S, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Marita G,

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are overwhelmed to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and we are glad to know that you like our Delicious Peruvian Platters.
Thank you for those gracious comments about Chef Omar (he always trying to do new innovation) and team member Christian.
This motivates the entire team to give our best. I would be delighted if I get more opportunities to make your visit in Bangkok a memorable one.
I look forward to welcome you soon.

Kindly let me know when you revisit.
Thank you,

Warm Regards
Prerak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

"Zyaira "

Feels like home because of you. Amazing view with great staff around. Great entertainment . One of my favorite place to hang out here in Bangkok. Well recommended. thank you Zyaira

Thank Mariajane Mj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prerak S, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mariajane Mj W,

We thank you for your wonderful feedback with regards to your recent experience at Above Eleven.
It is indeed very heartening to learn that you had a memorable time with fantastic view and great entertainment.
We would love to have you as our guest again.
Once again thank you for appreciating our Team member Zyaira.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Prerak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I wanted to have drinks and dinner with my friends and made a reservation for a table at Above 11. Although it was fully booked staff made it easy for us. Especially Zyaira exactly exceeded our expectations from a friendly, smiling host. She made it easy for us to find our table where we had issues, to order and etc. Thanks to such people like Zyaira.

Thank Tolga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prerak S, Assistant Restaurant Manager at Above Eleven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Tolga G,

Thank you for your review and appreciating words.
We are elated you had an memorable experience with us.
We would like to inform our every guest for prebooking so they can get their table on perfect time and as well avoid any inconvenience.
It's is so motivating to know that we have achieved what is expected from our guest. I have shared your beautiful appreciation with Zyaira.

Thank you once again. Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Prerak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Above Eleven also viewed

 

Been to Above Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing