We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
1
4
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
4
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable, the wifi consistent and dependable, but the breakfast options are out of this world! Thai and European cuisine together makes one want to stay at the breakfast table.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toptim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Not value at all. Hotel not clean with bad smell. Reception also not friendly at all. Wifi only 3 hours free, after that u have to purchase with hotel. Overall for me is zero. Not worth it. For those who want to book hotel, please see on your own don't get cheated by the picture itself.
Never ever will come again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel is well located on Pradipat, a major street in Bangkok. The Skytrain is easily accessible (800 m) and many buses pass the door. It is also very easy to get to the weekend market at Chatuchak from the hotel - less than 2 km of easy walking, or 5 to 10 minutes in a taxi. The staff that we met were all pleasant and friendly, and enough of them spoke enough English to make life quite easy. The buffet breakfast was also good. While our room was large, with a good bathroom and a comfortable bed, we did not like it very much. It was long and thin, and the only window looked out onto a corridor. We could not see emergency lighting anywhere in or near the room, which worried us. Despite the staff's efforts, I think that we will not be going back there again.

Room Tip: Perhaps you have to ask for a room with an external window, if you want one.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeremy-J591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have been staying at the Pradipat Hotel during many of my trips to Bangkok, and sometimes I stayed there for over a whole month. It is a very unpretending, dated, a bit shabby kind of hotel, not suitable for everyone, but liked by the Thai and Middle-East clientele.
On the ground floor, behind the reception, they have rooms that they rent "by the hour" (you know what I mean), with parking space in front of the room door and a heavy plastic curtain that hides your car from the view of others, very convenient for some intimate and discreet meetings. They don't discriminate anyone based in their sexual orientation.

A funny thing about this hotel is that it was designed to drive your car up to your room, with ramps and wide corridors, wider than some sois in Bangkok; they don't use these ramps anymore, but as kind of store rooms.
Some of the rooms are like small apartments and you can have as many people there as you want. Say that you are a group of five or six backpackers and you want to find a hotel for less than $5 per night per head, with air-cond, full en-suite bathroom, living-room with fridge, two TV sets with channels in English, two double beds and a big couch (enough for a couple) in a location near the Sky train and with girlies and gay bars around: this is the place.
If you go with a Thai friend and he/she negotiates the price of your stay, putting the room under his/her name and paying in advance, you can get it for half the advertised price.
Forget about the breakfast or restaurant in the hotel, try the many coffee-shops, street vendors or family-run restaurants along Pradipat Street, or try the Food Court at the nearby Big C hipermarket in Pahonyotin Road, only 10' walk from the hotel, where you can have a decent meal for less than $3.
On Saturday and Sundays you can walk along that road to the huge Chatuchak Weekend Market, a 30' stroll, depending on the many stops you make to look at the stamps, coins, amulets, old magazines, etc..., before reaching the actual market.

Room Tip: The best rooms, to my taste, are the ones at the back in the 2nd and 3rd floors, facing a splendid Thai villa, with wooden pavilions and a swimming-pool, away from the noise of front rooms facing Pradipat Street.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phayaoThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Big rooms for little money

After staying at Mystic House for about one hour, and having to leave because the rooms they offered us were health hazards and run down, I and my wife went across the road to Pradipat Hotel.

We have stayed at Pradipat Hotel before because it is close to our favorite restaurant Gno Kui (not sure about the spelling!). Go eat there if you are in the Pradipat district. Amazing value for money. It is just across the road from Mystic Place (where we will NEVER stay again). You recognize the restaurant from its red sign and a cooking booth facing the sidewalk.

The hotel is run down but mostly clean, the more expensive rooms are really two rooms with a bathroom wedged between them (always choose them because the cheaper rooms have no windows facing the outside, claustrophobic).

The breakfast is not so good. It is a no pork breakfast to suit the many Muslims who stay at this hotel and I get a bit peeved when I can´t get bacon with my continental breakfast! They usually serve sushi and Thai food too (for breakfast!) and it is mostly cold and not so nice. I did not get sick or anything so the hygiene seems to be ok.

ALWAYS choose a big room on the left side of the hotel (facing the reception) and on floor two or three. And check the rooms before you accept them. Some smell a bit funky.

Over all though it is an unpretentious hotel (you get what you see) which need to be renovated, with a breakfast that is at best acceptable. But it is really cheap for THB1200 for the large rooms. Maybe you can shop for the money you save? I prefer to shop at the Chatuchak Market or if you want to go to a mall go to Central Plaza Chatuchak (Central Ladpaw).

Room Tip: ALWAYS choose a big room on the left side of the hotel (facing the reception) and on floor two or three. And check the rooms before you accept them.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mats E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews