We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Expedia.com
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$37
View deal
PricelineUS$47
Hotels.comUS$47
TravelocityUS$47
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
62
181
104
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
181
104
22
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I stayed in twin room and my first thought of it is that the room is so huge! The bathroom has separate bath and shower and it's huge! The room was also clean. The staff is kind and friendly.
The hotel itself is huge!! And located near the Tesco Lotus and on walking distance to enjoy local food. The Breakfast was standard.
Overall, this hotel is very good!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monjunee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Location is good with 3 min walk to huay kwang MRT station and street market. Room is outdated although the cleanliness is good. Expect a lot of china tourist group as this hotel. Front desk is very helpful on your request.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Allan2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I've stayed here many times because it is close to our office. I like the hotel especially if you stay in the rear tower block. The 27th floor is the best place to be.

Many of the rooms have now been updated although they still retain the elegance of the place. Perhaps some things are still a little dated but it just adds to the charm of the place.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulellwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We stayed here for a few days. The room was clean and modern. The rooftop pool was nice and complementary drinks were provided. The hotel is above a shopping centre and also has a good restaurant which provides Thai and Western food. The breakfast is especially nice.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Milena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I needed to stay at the Emerald Hotel for just 2 nights (ealier than the oldest time this rating allows) and pre paid for my room. They put me on the tenth floor (no problem) room was moldy and musty smelling. I needed to leave after one night, and then they wanted me to pay an extra fee and subtly accused me of taking one of the foot slippers (YES! I admit, I wanted only one slipper so I can hobble out the room and show off my 50 cent terry cloth bath slippers) My Thai friend said they do that (as well as say they are missing the terry cloth robes etc.) just another fraud to make extra money! NEVER EVER AGAIN...and oh by the way, I went to their buffet dinner one night... FOOD was just mediocre!

Room tip: Take pictures of the slippers, and robes etc. because they will say you stole them! They are in cahoots with the housekeepers!
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jksd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews