We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$40
View deal
Priceline
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Agoda.com
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Trip.comUS$36
eDreamsUS$40
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
62
181
104
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
181
104
22
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Impressive lobby, very friendly warm welcome, competent hospitality, very nice room, only the bath tub doesn‘t fit in a marbel room
The breakfast buffer is mainly Thai high class with excellent service; the diner buffet is excellent, includes rock lobster as much as one likes; the open wine? Better take a bottle.

Room tip: Away from the road is more quiet
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 556axelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Booked for 8 nights and checking out after 1! The pictures posted on booking sites for this hotel are false! I booked the Executive Suite for my partner who is having Dental work done! Looks amazing online but is nothing like what you see online and no refunds! Be very careful!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank UniqueTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The Emerald Hotel Bangkok, perfect location all amenities you could ask for and lots of very noisy loud speaking people from a close neighbouring country. Listen I am not really a complainer but when it comes to piece and quiet this hotel has walls paper thin and I needed to be put on the executive floor to be able to rest properly, the hotel is old so maybe the reason for this problem. Anyway I was moved after I upgraded myself then a further 3 times to get on the upper most floors which was ok. To be honest the room looked pretty much like the others but the view pretty good. The hotel didn't feel that my complaining deserved a discount or access to the executive lounge though which I thought might have been a good gesture as I felt like a walkabout and it was a pain having to pack unpack etc. Moving on the food, very big selection and food was always nice lots of Chinese style. The waiters kind of lost me few times maybe due the size of the restaurant, no water, plates left that kind of thing. Don't get there with 10 minutes before closing as they will ask you to choose quick and eat fast haha only happened once but I felt bad so are quick and got out before I got in trouble! Other late people just carried on didn't care. The reception staff very professional and courteous, room service cleaning etc very good. Rooms a little bit dated but very comfortable, bathroom always very clean. Hotel location very close to Metro 5 min walk, so easy to get anywhere pretty quickly. Hotel well I think it's banding is not correct only because if the build but it's quite grand and very big. Stay for sure it's ok but make sure u request a top floor second building which is an upgrade, and a quiet room so at least you can change if the criteria isn't met. As for Bangkok if you haven't been it's a beautiful, diverse, bustling metropolis full of busy people from all walks of life making ends meet anyway possible. The sites and smells will captivate, the city is both modern and huge you might not want to leave.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The place is struggling to claim what could be seen as former glory

Many details could do with some maintenance service is not as tentative as you would expect and generally a bit to the confused side. Probably due to poor management

The room was spacious and provided a good nights rest

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FinnK683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

First off the hotel reeked. The bed was a stone slab and my ribs still haven't recovered. There are prostitutes absolutely everywhere. The are on the streets, out front, in the lobby and in the pool. Everywhere I went I was propositioned. There was no internet in my room and staff refused to address the issue. Room was clean at least but who knows what was on those sheets. This place seems more geared toward the sex industry. There is even a notice that "extra" visitors to your room after 4pm would require an additional fee.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank JakeAlD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews