We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Suan Bua

Suan Bua
Ranked #17 of 11,626 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chatuchak
Description: Suan Bua is dedicated to offering authentic Thai cuisine. You have the choice of a main airconditioned dining room or the open air pavilion in the poolside garden with live music. The vast menu ranges from hot and spicy curries for the adventurous, to mild lemon-grass and coconut consommes that soothe the palate. Signature dishes include “Spicy crispy morning glory salad”, “Fried soft shell crab with garlic and pepper”, “Grilled pork spare ribs marinated with honey”, “Sauteed mixed seafood with red curry paste served on a sizzling platter” and “Baked chicken in a whole pineapple”.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

The best Thai food I ever tasted. Sofisticated, well served, perfectly balanced, you pay for what you get, It is not a cheap restaurant, but you won't regret spending good money for excelent food and ambiance.

Thank GOURMET232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, General Manager at Suan Bua, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear guest,

It is a honour to read that you have experienced the best Thai food ever! Thank you for all the compliments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcglb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

My 2nd time there and brought more friends this time so able to order more dishes. Every dish was great! Ordered the prawn on lotus flower appetiser, tom yam soup with fresh river prawns, morning glory vegetable, grilled kurobuta pork, duck curry, deep fried sea bass with sweet fish sauce and the not to be missed thick toast in Pandan sauce. The dessert tasted as heavenly as the 1st time I had it. All the guests were sold!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank jessiec233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, General Manager at Suan Bua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for this detailed review of your recent visit to Suan Bua.

Always it is great to read that our team members have achieved the expectations of our guest.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,



Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcglb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The resturant is located at the lower level floor, next to the pool, of the Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao. It is about 20min can ride from downtown. Great ambience.

We had lunch there. We were served 2 complimentary items - taro with mushroom and lime mint ice blend. A very nice start to our sumptuous meal.

We ordered a whole lot of food.
1. Fried fish - so crispy we even ate the head!
2. Fried chicken in pandan leave - fragrant and tasty, accompanied with the ginger sauce....simply delicious.
3. Banana blossom and chicken salad - an average dish in comparison to what we had. Okay to miss.
4. Duck curry - the duck meat melts in your mouth and the curry grave was sweet and had wonderful aroma of the coconut milk.
5. Thai ice tea - you have got to try this! Look at the photo I posted. There are 2 cubes of concentrated ice tea in the cup. So as the normal ice melts, the drink remains concentrated and tasty. A brilliant idea to prevent the drink from being diluted by melted ice!
6. Mango sticky rice - a perfect dessert to end the meal.

Highly recommended place to give yourself a treat. It is not cheap. The meal cost us THB3000. But you really pay for the quality food, service and ambience.

Thank Carol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, General Manager at Suan Bua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for this great detailed review and to share your experiences at Suan Bua with other readers on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your lunch.

All of us are looking forward to your next visit.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcglb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Panicha was the absolute best. She was amazing with recommendations. Her english was impeccable. We learned so much about not only the Thai food( which was amazing) but also the culture and customs. She also helped up book a chartered bus to south Thailand and spoke with the taxi and bus port!!!! Absolutely amazing.

Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, General Manager at Suan Bua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you to take the time to write this wonderful and the compliments of Khun Panicha.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcglb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Very good food and service. We really liked it. Little secret place closed by the hotel. We will definitly come back

Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, General Manager at Suan Bua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for your recommendation and your review of the little secret Suan Bua.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcglb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suan Bua also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Suan Bua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing