We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Bangkok Old Town Tuk Tuk Hop-On Hop-Off
60

Book in advance
from
US$9.58
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Wat Intharawihan
from US$9.58
More Info
from US$128.00
More Info
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
64
117
65
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
117
65
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

Giant standing Buddha was not up with many other temples we visited, but for the 20 Baht admission it was a good value. Nice vendors nearby were very friendly.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

This budda is really tall, huge, beautiful, golden color and very indeed impressive!
Prey, you will get what do you wish!
Good luck!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Dream486334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

Peaceful place to visit. Buddhism temple in old Town area, walking distance to khaosan road and other places. Here you will see the giant standing Buddha which is one of the iconic Buddha statue of the temple and in Bangkok. Buddhism art can be seen in the church and in the small museum under the church. Human size wax figure of Luang Por To in the room where Buddhists like to go for the meditation there. Easy access and famous among tourists.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank tiddyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

If you are offered to go and see this one for 40tbh “for today only” ask why it’s that price if they mention special holiday, I wouldn’t go. They never mentioned it was under construction and the pictures they showed us of what we was going to see is nothing close to what we actually saw. When we went it was still under construction so all we got to see was the scaffolding and obviously that’s without the tuk-tuk price. In my personal opinion it was a waste of time although would of loved to go there when it’s complete so maybe one day we will go back without being scammed.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank alwfh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2018

You still need to pay 40 THB to visit this Temple even though the Buddha is still under reconstruction. The visit is REALLY poor. SKIP IT!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Amandine-Adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews