We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hotel in bangoko”
Review of Triple Two Silom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Triple Two Silom
Ranked #110 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Great location in the center of Bangkok. This hotel is small and the service is extremely good. We just finished a 15 day stay and it was perfect. Comfortable bed and quiet room. Great bathroom with separate bathtub. I really enjoy staying here. This is our 10th or 12th visit over the years and it never disappoints.

Room Tip: West facing rooms or rooms facing the courtyard are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Visited my friend in his room who was a guest here. The room was clean, good and modern. The toilet and bath were very spacious. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Had Steam rice with green chicken curry, which was very good. The outside Patio is an open air lovely place where one can sit and have a chilled beer and look at the busy bustling Silom Road.
Wish the staff was better equipped in speaking English.

Room Tip: An elegant hotel with nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Channa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Fifth time I visited this hotel and my experience was not like before. Hesitating front desk staff, bad English. Restaurant ok but they offered me the hotel taxi service to the airport that was twice the price of a normal taxi. So I took the normal taxi. When I said I didn't want to use the hotel taxi they told me: "Well, you can find a normal taxi out in the street". I beg your pardon ?????? When I left, they found me one anyway, knowing that not doing so would be a big mistake.
Paying the bill: the hotel very reluctantly accepted Dollars.... for the first time. Bad !
But rooms clean and ok, as ever.

Room Tip: Rooms at the sides of the hotel, not on the Silom Road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maintiendrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

The W Hotel was a first class place to stay. Helpful staff, splendud facilities and an incredible breakfast made for a memorable stay in Bangkok. The staff cannot do enough to help, and the whole experience was a joy from beginning to end. Many thanks to everyone at Triple Two Hotel, as all your efforts really make a difference!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Our stay here was perfect! We got there via taxi but they can set up transportation for you if you want. The staff was extremely pleasant and welcoming even though we came in near midnight. Everything in the room was well planned seemingly for comfort. There is a closet with robes and a safe and plenty of hangers along with shelves and Anything clothing related you would need all the way down to a shoehorn. The bathroom has both a shower and and a tub with plenty of space is very bright. The window blinds in the bedroom can also be closed along with shades so It can be very dark if needed. Everything is very open air but the French style doors to the bathroom can be easily closed for privacy or if you don't want the light from the bathroom window to get into the bedroom during the night. Things like a sewing kit and multiple soaps and towels were really helpful during the week. We always have extra vs not enough. Breakfast was also really great with a handful of different American and European style dishes as well as Asian-based. Even the courtyard was cute. Hallways smelled of lemongrass or jasmine- very detail oriented. We had an awesome stay here!

-The Cooks

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#227 of 894 in Bangkok
1,495 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#129 of 894 in Bangkok
2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#46 of 894 in Bangkok
1,341 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#243 of 894 in Bangkok
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Two Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Two Silom

Address: 222 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $116 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Triple Two Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triple Two Silom is innovation and unique boutique hotel of just 75 luxury rooms providing high quality, individual service in relaxed atmosphere for both business and leisure travelers. More akin to a personal residence than a hotel, Triple Two Silom has an exciting contemporary design, superb standards of comfort and service, and comes equipped with all the latest safety, security and communications technology to make your stay enjoyable and worry free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Triple Two Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triple 2 Silom
Triple Two Silom Bangkok
Triple Two Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing