We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
10
39
38
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
39
38
20
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The hotel is very old and not maintained very well. However the biggest issue for me was the way the handled the billing. We wanted to pay for the room with cash (Baht), but they still wanted to hold a credit card authorization of any incidentals, which was fine with us. However then they went ahead and charged the room the credit card, and on top of that they converted the charge to USD instead of Baht. in the conversion process they gave us a really poor conversion rate and charged us a 3% conversion service fee! All in all they added about 5USD to the charge, when we asked them to reverse the charge and allow us to pay for it with cash they refused.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Hotel located at a China town with heavy traffic in the morning hours and very quiet at nite where you could hardly see people out walking on the road. Bad location where we got to walk for 10 minutes just to buy a bottle of mineral water. No restaurant around this area at nite time as all are closed. Rooms are smelly accompanied with an unfriendly staff. Breakfast are normal at level 2 & 3 respectively. Not recommended for group tour nor even a family tour as it's create a situation of very inconvenients.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lim_Aina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Thank you to my Tour Leader , Franky who had lead us to stay in this Hotel. Hmm I got a little surprised because I never think that I will got such a great Hotel like Grnad Ville Hotel. My suggestion is that this hotel need a Receptionist who can speak English.
Thank you for all service and great Breakfast...GBU

Room tip: Ask the person who work in the hotel about the nice place, comfortable, quiet, and enough information direction in there.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RARATRAVELTOTHAILAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Avtar.Singh.Cheema United Kingdom. Allways stay at this hotel very good very reasonable. close to little india. sikh temple is very nearby. very nice aria. i love this hotel. u can see all city from top of the hotel .

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 783AvtarSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

This hotel is right in the middle of Chinatown, it's a nice hotel. Just what u need to sleep in. It's not spectacular by any means. The main bad point was the staff hardly speak any English and it's very frustrating. You just end up giving up in the end. It's in a very busy area. Watch out for the tut tut drivers they try and take you round places to get commition. We fell for it one day and it ruined our whole day. One tip. If you are visiting the temples NEVER believe anyone who tells you something is closed. Everything is open from 8.30-1800

1  Thank steveohim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews