We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place if you're after a quick stop over”
Review of Chinatown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chinatown Hotel
Ranked #413 of 865 Hotels in Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place if you're after a quick stop over”
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Arrived 2 days ago as a stop over before moving onto Koh Samui. Nice enough hotelin the centre of chinatown. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself is clean and our room was cleaned everyday even though we were only here for 2 nights. Room we had was basic but just what we needed to be honest.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndsMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    101
    56
    24
    6
See reviews for
33
65
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Dropped in on a Sunday for smoothies and sticky rice. Good drinks and very fresh fruit.

The terrace is straight next to the road so a bit noisy but the friendly staff and good food makes up for it. There are a few tables available inside as well in the a/c area.

Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelleftea, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I have stayed at the hotel several times because I like to live smack in the middle of chinatown with easy assess to several good restaurants. The rooms have seen better days but are functional. Service is good and it has a good atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Resepappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Hotel at China Town area wit Very convenient plc for yummy local food, shopping almost anything & also wet market nearby. The triple room we stayed is wit a queen & a single bed, very spacious also got kitchenette attached.

Room Tip: Perhaps get a room away fm the lift !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junelow1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

I have been here with my wife.. we are enjoying with small room but clean.. we have a coffee in lobby too.. it is the closest lobby I ever have in my life. From here you can feel all happening in indoor and outdoor.. I love this view.

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Minh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Hotel Royal Bangkok at Chinatown
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Check Inn Chinatown
Check Inn Chinatown
#405 of 865 in Bangkok
168 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Grand China Hotel
Grand China Hotel
#349 of 865 in Bangkok
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#344 of 865 in Bangkok
374 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
#316 of 865 in Bangkok
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chinatown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chinatown Hotel

Property: Chinatown Hotel
Address: 526 Yaowarat Rd | Sumpantawong, Bangkok 10100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Chinatown / Yaowarat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 865 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $44 - $67
Hotel Class:3 star — Chinatown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chinatown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chinatown Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing