We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chinatown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$97
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
18
105
61
26
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
105
61
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationchinese new yearthai dishesmini barhot waterreception staffrepairshoppingtaxisoap
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We were very happy with service in restaurant. We walked in off the street and were shown
to a table direct. The food was really tasty and most of the staff were friendly. They had no problem to making my meal vegan.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinatownhotel, Manager at Chinatown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you for your recommend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Basic hotel with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, with a window on the 5th floor that fully opens! At the time of my visit there was a Chinese s vegetarian street market that served food from midday until 10 at night when the famous shark fin resturant across the street .
Very conveniently situated with a 15 minute walk to lampong railway station and access to the metro.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank CandM04211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Our stay was great.
We only booked for 2 nights, and planned to check other hotels for the rest of our stay.
After our first night we extended the booking for the rest of our stay in Bangkok.

Very friendly and helpful people at the reception. Spacious room with a decent bathroom and toilet.
The breakfast buffet was awesome, good Thai breakfast with every day something different.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

After the last responded a very bad exp with them... decided to go one more round to see their services....the room dont looks ok but acceptable for a cheap room within that area where the best spot within the town! Aircon best cold enough but was dripping on the very first 2 hours when we stepped in....but repair within time ...

Room Tip: book corner room.. facing the street
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Siambuddhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This hotel is well located as a base for exploration of Yaowarat (Chinatown) area. The price is friendly but/because the hotel is rather aged. However it's clean enough.

The room is equipped with the usual amenities, including an in-room safe and a mini bar - not bad for the price.

The shower was adequate (very important in Bangkok) even though the hot water mixer is not the best. The aircon was noisy but works well enough.

I won't say the hotel is ideal as a base for exploration of Bangkok since it's a bit of a walk to the nearest train/subway/BTS station. Plenty of taxi on Yaowarat road if you prefer that, and if you have the patience to deal with those who refuse to use the meter in order to make a few more bucks off you. Many taxi drivers we met used the excuse that traffic in and out of Yaowarat is always busy hence they don't want to use the meter.

We had the room without breakfast because we preferred to try what the locals have for breakfast bought on the street. So I can't comment on the quality or value there, but I'll do the same again if I ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews