We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/11/22
Booking.com
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/11/22
Vio.com
US$29
View deal
Expedia.comUS$53
TravelocityUS$53
Hotels.comUS$53
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
333
281
53
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
281
53
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

A very nice hostel, personal is quite helpful and nice. The location is very good, there are very good night street food around including the famous Jay Fae and Thipsamai.
The place is nice, clean and gives quite a bit for the price you pay

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandro_Piscoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 October 2018

I was expecting a hostel, but it's actually more like a hotel. I spent four days and there was no social life going on in this place although there is a community room with games and stuff. Nothing compared to the other places I have seen where people meet and talk. It's been very quiet. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, this is the right spot.
The rooms are ok clean and spacious. The staff is friendly but a bit reserved.
Breakfast is not included (around THB 120).
Location is good with loads of attractions and good streetfood nearby. Don't expect a nice view if you look out of the windows though. The surrounding buildings are about the same hight as the hostel itself and are all in pretty bad shape :)
There is an ATM and a 7 eleven (grocery store) nearby.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingYves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Clean, nice and new hostel, in BGK city. Close to the center, and shops, good service I enjoyed it very much for the price paid!! Thank you a lot!! Great recommendation going back again! I'm happy with all in general clean enviroment inside of the rooms

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Pauliss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and nice.
Comfortable double bed.
Nice staff.
The price is really cheap for this kind of service.
Good location , close to historical center.
Next to hotel night small point of food, so I you are hungry you can find what to eat.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mariia_Holubova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Chern Hostel took us by surprise by being so well organized, so well known by every local tuk-tuk guy, the room was spic & span, the staff at the front desk were the exact kind we needed.
Everything is maintained so very well, the co-hostelers were great too. Their common area on the 1st floor was a fun place to laze around at, the WIFI is great, the cafeteria serves a healthy filling breakfast at super affordable rates. Highly recommended!

Room tip: private rooms are spacious & have a bath tub too!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rashika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews