We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
25
171
127
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
171
127
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thong lor budget hotel hot water pot bus station quiet soi cleaned daily heavy traffic minute walk bed and pillows per night hotel is situated street food bts refrigerator taxis
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Good value hotel, has all the amenities you need. Enough to be private and still have a good buffet breakfast to offer. You can book in advance and get a cheaper price still.We came in as walk-in. We stayed in the 4th floor. Rooms are small. Good clean sheets. Elevator is small.

Room Tip: Stay at the corner rooms, better view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennroymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Glennroymd

Thank you so much to choose our hotel to stay during your trip in Bangkok and thank you for once again to wrote us a good review on tripadvisor . For your review said details to this hotel we're quite surely that you mean to Another one of our hotel chain in name of Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 . By the way , we're glad that you like our service an facilities we provided . We will try the bet as we can to keep our standard and not forget to improvement or develop to be ensure that all the customers will get most satisfying to our hotel .

We 're looking forward to your return on your next holiday .

Best Regards ,
Pittayakom Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I booked into this hotel for just one night as moving on to another destination within thailand the following day and just wanted somewhere quick and convenient. My first impressions of the hotel were good, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I checked into room which was very nice with a good air conditioning unit and well stocked minibar and the standard of cleanliness was superb. The hotel also offers free breakfast, wifi and free tuk tuk service which is a nice bonus considering the great price of the room and on a walk in rate. The hotel staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about all questions put to them and spoke great english. I have since booked into another hotel at twice the price and not as impressed. If you want a nice quiet hotel with a good feeling about it then i would give this one a go, any problems speak to the boss who was of great help and so friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms ending in 207, 307,407 and so on as they are at the end of the corridor so no passing noise, not that it posed and problems to me anyway and i was 501 next to the lift lol.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear David E

First of all , thank you much to choose our hotel to stayed during BKK trip and thank you once again for giving high score / good review to us . Your review is value us to be ensure that we 're on the right way and we will keep this standard to be most satisfy to all customers .

With Best Regards ,
Pittayakom Y.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our hotel of choice when visiting Bangkok. This time we stayed in a Delux Room for 1,000 baht. For accommodation at the cheaper end of the market this is a very good choice. Clean with reasonably friendly staff. Free WiFi, quiet location, near Thong Lo Skytrain station, with a load of shops nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idle_Idler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Idle_Idler

First of all , Thank you so much for your returned to our hotel again and we really glad that you satisfying on our room and service . We will try our best to keep this standard for all the guest and not forget to improvement anything we can . If you have any suggestion please do not hesitate to write to us .

Looking forward to see you again .

with Best Regards,
Pittayakom Y .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn is located at 123/1 Sukhumvit 57, Sukhumvit Rd., Prakanong, Bangkok 10110 Thailand which is very near to UNESCO Office located on Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok. Just outside the inn, there is a night club and one can see the activities accordingly. Keeping in view, the room rent/night (Around 800 to 1200 Thai Bhat), the property offers reasonably OK accommodation. the room rent also included BF which is very limited. One Tea/Co-fee, a slice of one seasonal fruit and a toast. That's all. I have stayed in this Inn for at least 4 times between 2008 to 2010. Most of the times the room is not ready at the time of arrival even though it was booked on-line and all travels details etc have already been provided well in advance. it takes around 1 hr. to get the room ready. hotel staff is not so guest's friendly. Off late, wi-fi is also made available at no extras cost but connection is erratic. In the so-called lounge, it has got a few computers with internet which can be used on payment basis. In view of low room rent, the Inn is just fine. Do not stay, if you are looking for great accommodation!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
Thank acmehta100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear acmehta100

Thank you so much to always stay with us several time and we hope to serve you again in nearly future . Thanks again for your review which help us to see our positive and negative point of our place . We will take your comments to improve and develop our product and service to make all of our guests enjoy and most happiness during stay with us .

With Kindest Regards,
Pittayakom Y.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Value for money but some basics have to be improved. Considering it is part of a chained guesthouses, we expect prompt respond (if any at all). All of our emailes were left unattended until we called 1 - 2 weeks later. Secondly, the staff were all not smiling nor friendly throughout our few days stay. Thirdly, I can't believe they actually charged us for the map which was printed for free distribution! Thought value for money, we will not hesitate to try some other guesthouse for our next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay__KL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Kay_KL 2012

On behalf of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn we would like to apologize on your inconvenience and staff issues during your stay . We will take your comments as seriously case to improve our service to be the best as we can .
We really hope you will give us one more chance to serve you again in the future to prove our service .

With Kindest Regards,
Pittayakom Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews