We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
20
170
124
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
170
124
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthong lorbudget hotelhot water potbus stationyogurtminute walkcoffee machineper nightcorner roomhotel is situatedfree breakfaststreet foodbtsrefrigeratortaxis
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Well, Sawasdee Sukumvit Inn was actually a home for me for 8 nights. Food, staff and the logistics were super awesome. And I do consider this as a home because I felt really comfortable when I reached inside the hotel after a day packed with trainings and learning. I stayed in a deluxe room and it was averagely spacious and pleasant looking. you have the hot water facility in the loo, so no issues in having a bath even around 2 am, 3 am in the morning. i left almost all the goods i shopped, when i was going out of the room and everything was well secured and protected. Rooms were cleaned everyday. If I am given the chance of suggesting an improvement, i would say the staff must be taught English a bit more, at least to a level where they can communicate and understand the language clearly. There were only few people who can understand English, and had a bit of a tough time while talking with others. Apart from that everything was simply awesome.

And above all, the hotel charges were fairly economical.

Keep up the good work!!! :) I will definitely stay in your hotel when I visit BKK again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dakki_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Dakki
Thank you to stay with us and your good review about your previously stayed. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind by the way. We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forword to serve you soon in nearly future when your come to visite bangkok again

With best regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Only advantage- Near to Thong Lo BTS skytrain metro station. Being in sukhumvit may be other! Rooms are ok but the buffet breakfast offered is not sufficient in either quantity of quality. A area hotel needs to change. Their group hotel in Pattaya-Sawasdee seaview is much better in this regard.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakivS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

First of all Thank you very much to choose. Our hotel to stayed during BKK trip and thank you once again for giving high score/good review to us. Your review is value us to be ensure that
we are on the right way and we will keep this standard to be must satisfy to all customers

With best regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I first stayed here when I moved to Bangkok for work 7 years ago, and found it a relaxed place with plenty of personality. I now live in Hong Kong but after a recent visit I'm pleased to say it hasn't changed much. Some of the staff I remember (and who remember me!) are still working there!
It's down the end of a quiet soi (Thai for small street, or lane, off a bigger road), quite convenient for the BTS (Skytrain), which is a godsend if you're new to Bangkok, even though the route network is a bit limited (they're expanding it as budget constraints allow). The local neighbourhood is named Thong Lor, and it's quite a fashionable district these days, with plenty of rather nice and in some cases very chic places to eat and drink, mostly within a 15-or-so-minute walk of the hotel.
The rooms are a reasonable size for this part of Bangkok (quite close to the centre but not right in the middle of things, hence the quiet) and everything works as it should.
But the best thing is the staff, who are super-friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and the city more generally. I spent many evenings over a few beers with fellow travellers and in lively chatter with the staff in the unassuming but pleasant lobby, where there are sofas, coffee tables and a few pay-as-you-go PCs.
If you want to get a slice of Bangkok and kind of feel as if you live there, take a look.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adviceforgoodpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear adviceforgoodpeople

Thank you so much for your second visit our hotel and thank you for once again for your lovely review . Our service for especially return guests is one of the first priority we 're concerned and our policy still base on service to all customers as one of family member .

We really hope to see you soon in nearly future for your next holiday in Bankok .

Best Regards,

Pittayakom Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Good value hotel, has all the amenities you need. Enough to be private and still have a good buffet breakfast to offer. You can book in advance and get a cheaper price still.We came in as walk-in. We stayed in the 4th floor. Rooms are small. Good clean sheets. Elevator is small.

Room Tip: Stay at the corner rooms, better view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennroymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Glennroymd

Thank you so much to choose our hotel to stay during your trip in Bangkok and thank you for once again to wrote us a good review on tripadvisor . For your review said details to this hotel we're quite surely that you mean to Another one of our hotel chain in name of Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 . By the way , we're glad that you like our service an facilities we provided . We will try the bet as we can to keep our standard and not forget to improvement or develop to be ensure that all the customers will get most satisfying to our hotel .

We 're looking forward to your return on your next holiday .

Best Regards ,
Pittayakom Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I booked into this hotel for just one night as moving on to another destination within thailand the following day and just wanted somewhere quick and convenient. My first impressions of the hotel were good, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I checked into room which was very nice with a good air conditioning unit and well stocked minibar and the standard of cleanliness was superb. The hotel also offers free breakfast, wifi and free tuk tuk service which is a nice bonus considering the great price of the room and on a walk in rate. The hotel staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about all questions put to them and spoke great english. I have since booked into another hotel at twice the price and not as impressed. If you want a nice quiet hotel with a good feeling about it then i would give this one a go, any problems speak to the boss who was of great help and so friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms ending in 207, 307,407 and so on as they are at the end of the corridor so no passing noise, not that it posed and problems to me anyway and i was 501 next to the lift lol.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear David E

First of all , thank you much to choose our hotel to stayed during BKK trip and thank you once again for giving high score / good review to us . Your review is value us to be ensure that we 're on the right way and we will keep this standard to be most satisfy to all customers .

With Best Regards ,
Pittayakom Y.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews