We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, happy, clean, friendly small hotel, Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Ranked #610 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed at the Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, Bangkok a couple of years ago; I had forgotten about it until a few weeks ago, and I took a chance on it again during two Bangkok transit stops for a couple of days each. What a refreshing, lovely little hotel to stay at, at the end of a dead-end street. It's clean, quiet, very friendly, and inexpensive. The district of Prakanong, Sukhumvit Soi 57, is bright and bubbly, and a great part of the city to stay. Right near the BTS skytrain. I'd have no hesitation in recommending it absolutely. Sam McNally.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Sam Mcnally
First of all. thank you so much to choose our hotel to stayed during BKK trip and thank you once again to wrote us a good review on tripadvisor. Your review is value us to be ensure that we are on the right way and we will keep this standard to be most satisfy to all customers


With Best Regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

Well, Sawasdee Sukumvit Inn was actually a home for me for 8 nights. Food, staff and the logistics were super awesome. And I do consider this as a home because I felt really comfortable when I reached inside the hotel after a day packed with trainings and learning. I stayed in a deluxe room and it was averagely spacious and pleasant looking. you have the hot water facility in the loo, so no issues in having a bath even around 2 am, 3 am in the morning. i left almost all the goods i shopped, when i was going out of the room and everything was well secured and protected. Rooms were cleaned everyday. If I am given the chance of suggesting an improvement, i would say the staff must be taught English a bit more, at least to a level where they can communicate and understand the language clearly. There were only few people who can understand English, and had a bit of a tough time while talking with others. Apart from that everything was simply awesome.

And above all, the hotel charges were fairly economical.

Keep up the good work!!! :) I will definitely stay in your hotel when I visit BKK again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dakki_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Dakki
Thank you to stay with us and your good review about your previously stayed. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind by the way. We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forword to serve you soon in nearly future when your come to visite bangkok again

With best regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Only advantage- Near to Thong Lo BTS skytrain metro station. Being in sukhumvit may be other! Rooms are ok but the buffet breakfast offered is not sufficient in either quantity of quality. A area hotel needs to change. Their group hotel in Pattaya-Sawasdee seaview is much better in this regard.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakivS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

First of all Thank you very much to choose. Our hotel to stayed during BKK trip and thank you once again for giving high score/good review to us. Your review is value us to be ensure that
we are on the right way and we will keep this standard to be must satisfy to all customers

With best regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I first stayed here when I moved to Bangkok for work 7 years ago, and found it a relaxed place with plenty of personality. I now live in Hong Kong but after a recent visit I'm pleased to say it hasn't changed much. Some of the staff I remember (and who remember me!) are still working there!
It's down the end of a quiet soi (Thai for small street, or lane, off a bigger road), quite convenient for the BTS (Skytrain), which is a godsend if you're new to Bangkok, even though the route network is a bit limited (they're expanding it as budget constraints allow). The local neighbourhood is named Thong Lor, and it's quite a fashionable district these days, with plenty of rather nice and in some cases very chic places to eat and drink, mostly within a 15-or-so-minute walk of the hotel.
The rooms are a reasonable size for this part of Bangkok (quite close to the centre but not right in the middle of things, hence the quiet) and everything works as it should.
But the best thing is the staff, who are super-friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and the city more generally. I spent many evenings over a few beers with fellow travellers and in lively chatter with the staff in the unassuming but pleasant lobby, where there are sofas, coffee tables and a few pay-as-you-go PCs.
If you want to get a slice of Bangkok and kind of feel as if you live there, take a look.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adviceforgoodpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear adviceforgoodpeople

Thank you so much for your second visit our hotel and thank you for once again for your lovely review . Our service for especially return guests is one of the first priority we 're concerned and our policy still base on service to all customers as one of family member .

We really hope to see you soon in nearly future for your next holiday in Bankok .

Best Regards,

Pittayakom Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Good value hotel, has all the amenities you need. Enough to be private and still have a good buffet breakfast to offer. You can book in advance and get a cheaper price still.We came in as walk-in. We stayed in the 4th floor. Rooms are small. Good clean sheets. Elevator is small.

Room Tip: Stay at the corner rooms, better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennroymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Glennroymd

Thank you so much to choose our hotel to stay during your trip in Bangkok and thank you for once again to wrote us a good review on tripadvisor . For your review said details to this hotel we're quite surely that you mean to Another one of our hotel chain in name of Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 . By the way , we're glad that you like our service an facilities we provided . We will try the bet as we can to keep our standard and not forget to improvement or develop to be ensure that all the customers will get most satisfying to our hotel .

We 're looking forward to your return on your next holiday .

Best Regards ,
Pittayakom Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#648 of 891 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#438 of 891 in Bangkok
124 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#510 of 891 in Bangkok
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
@ Sleep Walk
#658 of 891 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#356 of 891 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#304 of 891 in Bangkok
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Address: 123 Sukhumvit 57 | Prakanong, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #610 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $28 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn (Soi 57 - BTS Thonglor Station) is rich in antiques an friendly atmosphere. All 44 rooms are air conditioned and each room has equipped with large bed, mini-bar, hot & cold shower, furniture and large windows. Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn offers 24 hours room service and is the place where business and relaxation meet effortlessly. Our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us are comfort and enjoy at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing