We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$125
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$136
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$185
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
US$314
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
20
170
124
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
170
124
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthong lorbudget hotelhot water potbus stationyogurtminute walkcoffee machineper nightcorner roomhotel is situatedfree breakfaststreet foodbtsrefrigeratortaxis
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We picked up a friend who flew into BKK and he generously invited us to stay here with him for a couple of days. The town is full of hotels offering a much better service at the asked price. The location is at the end of a 300m long construction zone in an almost dead end off Sukhumvit. Our windowless(!) and small room on the ground floor had a fancy flatscreen, but a lousy reception of channels. The included Breakfast was acceptable, but tiny (no buffet, no refills).
The location is actually lousy, because all markets and nightlife spots are always a BTS or taxi ride away. Nothing really considered to be in walking distance. Consider this as extra cost for your budget! Every cow-town in Thailand offers great street-food, prepare to get taken in the Thonglor area in terms of prices, surrounded by wealthy expats and Thai millionaires. So prices are at least double ;-) Selection gets dim after dark.
The only thing close by was the Eastern Bus Terminal at Ekkamai, which we used on our departure day. Be ready to drag your luggage 300 m through the dirt, because a cab won't enter this small road, hailing cabs is a nightmare here. The staff is friendly, but that is what everybody can expect in the land of smiles. They speak little or no English here.
The property is a revamped Guesthouse or a residential structure with no elevator (if you're on an upper floor). Also no pool, which is almost a standard at this price level in town.
Better check elsewhere, where distances to in-town destinations are less or services live up to the price paid.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abstinent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed here in August for 1 week...and thought the place was great for a budget hotel! The staff were very friendly and helpful...they dont know a lot of english so be specific. I was on the fourth floor and didnt mind the steps for the exercise...:) You cant beat the location.. right near BTS... walking distance 2 minutes-from here you can go anywhere! and its also very cheap...i would recommend buying an all day if your planning on using it more than once. The hotel is one street back from Sukumvit Road. Walking distance to all the shops/massage parlours/resturants. My room was clean and all the essentials were provided...also a full mini bar fridge at reasonable prices..you can have your room made up everyday. Hotel is quiet i didnt hear much noise except for the closing of door every know and again. Considering the area is bustling... its quiet. There is cute market at the start of the street everymorning/fresh food yum! You can walk everywhere and if you dont want to walk... take a taxi its so cheap!. Always tell the taxi to put the metre on or he will rip you off! Also take the address of the hotel cause a lot of the taxi drivers wont know how to get there..i just told them to drop me at BTS and i walked 2 min to hotel. It's safe at night if your walking by yourself. I had breakfast in the restaurant it was ok but your better off walking around Sukumvit road ..you can eat there really cheap too! There is also a really cute big dog there he is a local and always around -forgot his name:) If your young and wanting to go out ..I went out into Sukumvit Soi 26..There are some really cool clubs here... i recommend Supperclub Bangkok and Q Bar..its a really hip club you cant miss it right near the end big grey goose sign out the front! Hotel room has safe depoit box that works.... I booked on expedia for a great deal on the hotel. Front desk is open 24 hours which is great and there is free WIFI .... also computers but you need to pay for those at the desk. I would recommend this hotel to couples,friends, solo and business. Its a great base to start your travels in Bangkok. Hope this helps! :)

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor so it was a bit of a hike up all those stairs...i liked it for the exercise.. but if not go down a couple of levels because there is no elevator. and get a room with a window its nicer.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of August for 4 nights, on the whole the hotel was clean, looked after and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
The location was fantastic for us as it is only a few minutes from the BTS which was what we wanted, and having a bar/food area outside was really nice to enjoy, with bar prices reasonable.

Whilst it is not the hotels fault I should comment on the road on which it is down, unfortunately it is dirty with rubbish and rats and not pleasant to walk down but we never had any trouble of any kind.

We were glad we stayed here and would recommend it to someone who wanted to explore bangkok and use it as a base and we found it good value for money as we had breakfast included and there was a reasonable breakfast menu and I enjoyed the pancakes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kslade86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear Wolverhampton
Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forward to serve you soon in nearly future when you come to visite bangkok again

With Best Regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Too much expensive for Bangkok, but close to the BTS skytrain stop. It was the fourth time I booked this hotel. Unfortunately, this time everything was regrettable. The hotel web-site showed special promotion for "minimun stay two days", but nobody considered it! No elevator in the hotel and bed sheets were dirty (traces of sperm and urine), safe-deposit box in room not playing (and no discount for this!), noise in nearby rooms all the nights, noise on stairs all the time! Breakfast inadequate with few options of things to eat. At this price, I will never get this hotel any more.

Room Tip: book a superior room by the internet (cheaper than on site!), because if you don't, they will give you a terrible niche without windows!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MareCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Mareceleste
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.We are very appologize that our room you has stay not very clean. we will indeed make a special mention to the team to ensuring that do more clean for you and our future guests .We appreciate your feedback of you and sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Was looking for a place close to the bus-station, and this seemed nice, but I got a room right near reception and they decided to print out reams of paper on the dot-matrix printer (very noisy) starting at 4 or 5am. Also, I booked online and paid (a very small amount) extra to get a room with a window, but did not get one when I was taken to my room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sander v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews